Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-492-5757 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for John Connors, MD Plastic Surgery

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

Cannot rave enough about this entire office. I first saw Maggie for Kybella, the injections themselves are not pleasant but I am thrilled with my results and her bedside manner. I later went back to see Dr Connors for a breast augmentation and can't explain how wonderful the process was from start to finish, my only regret is having not seen him sooner! I achieved a very natural look and feel my requests were all delivered 100% and then some. Dr Connors does a great job of catering to you individually, explaining every little detail, and making sure you understand the whole thing. He asks what you want, gives explanations of how things work, and then asks you to choose among his recommendations based on your wishes. All of the nursing support staff is excellent as well, and you feel like an individual rather than just another surgery. I have already had multiple friends go to him through my referral. If you are looking for some enhancement without having an obviously altered appearance, Dr Connors is a no brainer. Most recently I saw Jenny for Botox, again not pushy, asked my desires and what I hoped to achieve and went minimalist rather than over the top. Thrilled with my results once again. Dr Connors has done an incredible job top to bottom, start to finish. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the pricing is fair. One of the best things to me is none of it is the "experience I expected of a plastic surgeon" because everyone is authentic, natural, and the premise is to enhance your natural beauty rather than completely change or alter you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2019

I have never met a doctor quite like Dr. Connors. He is extremely professional and attentive to the needs of the patient. All my questions were answered yo my 100% satisfaction. A huge thank you to Amber and Jenn for never making me feel like I was a pest. And to Tammy, Lisa and Kristie for making me feel special. I always felt like I was a priority!Will I recommend Dr. Connors to all my friends- YES!! Don’t look anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Maggie is the GOAT of injectables! She’s knowledgeable and not pushy. When I asked her what she thought I needed, she handed me a mirror and said “What do you not like about what you see..” What a great way to get an answer. I’ve had injectors in the past just push push push...made me feel like I needed an entire facelift mixed with laser mixed with you name it. Maggie is my go to forever! Worth the money! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

I’m very thankful a friend referred me to Dr.Connors! He is extremely professional & took time to address all of my concerns. When he got out his ruler and measuring device (no clue what it’s called) to measure symmetry etc at the consultation, drew pictures, brought out a diagram.. I knew his attention to detail was what I wanted and needed! I had so many questions and concerns and he did not rush me at the consultation. His pricing is fair and not over priced. His office staff are very professional as well. One year later & I’m still happy with the decision to get my breast augmentation done with Dr.Connors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

I had a mommy make-over including a tummy tuck, breast reduction, and liposuction. I look like a brand new person. I don’t think I realized how much damage was done to my body from 3 C-sections until the repair was done. Dr. Connors is amazingly skilled, kind, caring, and his entire staff follows his example. The nurses and desk staff are lovely and have been so helpful and responsive to me. I would recommend this practice highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I’ve hated certain areas of my body for years. As I’ve aged, they just continued to get worse & worse. After lots of research, I finally bit the bullet & scheduled a consult with Dr. Connors. Overall results are amazing. My recovery was probably harder than anyone else’s I’ve talked to. My body was angry & super slow to heal. But Dr. Connors & Dr. Maggie always made time to see me, up to twice a week at times. I know lots of women prefer female doctors, but Dr. Connors never made me feel the least bit uncomortable. He was always professional & easy to talk to. He isn’t “in it for the money”, & actually discouraged surgery/treatment in numerous areas I asked about. Dr. Maggie was incredibly patient with me, & went above & beyond during my recovery process. Nurse Ashley is a gem, truly gifted at calming clients’ nerves & so knowledgeable in her field. The scheduling/front desk girls Lisa & Kristy are fantastic & never fail to instantaneously answer my emails or spend all time the time in the world answering my million questions over phone. Heidi in aesthetics/surgery is the sweetest, always so comforting & understanding. Yes, Dr. Connors is very talented & reknowned for good reason, but there’s something really special about his office; they’re a family. They make you feel like you’ve known them for years, like you’re right at home. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2018

Everything I 'wanted' and 'needed' from a plastic surgeon I found in Dr. Connors. He possesses incredible surgical skills, a warm and caring personality and a passion for excellence in the patients' outcome. Additionally, his staff are compassionate and caring throughout the entire patient experience. i HIGHLY recommend Dr. Connors for anyone needing a plastic surgeon who goes above and beyond for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2018

Rhinoplasty:I had wanted a rhinoplasty for many years, but kept putting it off because I was so nervous and scared. I wanted to still look like myself - just change a few imperfections. After speaking with Dr. Connors and his staff - I felt like I was finally ready. He explained everything the staff was informative and caring as well. It was the best decision! I love my "new" nose. I still look like myself and not "done". I love this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2018

review of Maggie who does injectables. she is a master at what she does. she takes her time is informative, personable and has an eye for details. I feel confident recommending her services. the staff is also friendly, helpful, and accommodating. they automatically check and apply your brilliant distinctions (manufactures reward program) account for you. beautiful offices. periodic specials and discounts throughout the year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2017

I had three consultations setup for my breast augmentation. After my consultation with Dr. John Connors and his staff I immediately canceled my other two appointments because I knew this was the place for me. Breast augmentation has been something I have wanted to do for over six years. I felt very comfortable with Dr..Connors and his staff doing my procedure. The nurses, staff, and office manager were all great ! I never sat in the waiting area for more than five minutes. I am now three weeks out of my surgery and I am already so happy with my results ! I highly recommend this practice for anyone that wants a breast augmentation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. John Connors is wonderful! I am a Cosmetic Dentist who chose to become his patient. I trust Dr. Conners and truly believe he is the BEST! - Dr. Debra Gray King More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4919545
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2015

I absolutely loved my experience with Dr. John Connors. The first time I met him, at my consultation, I knew instantly this was someone I could trust and I was right! Dr. Connors is extremely qualified and he cares about his patients' well-being above all else. He took the time to listen to my concerns and he delivered the exact results I was looking for. His staff is extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They made me feel comfortable and important and they were always there to answer any questions I had. Without a doubt, Dr. John Connors and his staff are the best plastic surgery team in Atlanta and I recommend his practice 100%! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487040
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2013

I could NOT be happier with the services and products received at Dr. Connors office! First, making an appointment was super easy, the ladies in the front office are so extremely nice (and insanely beautiful) and the treatment from the time you walk in the door to the time you leave is so comforting. I had juvederm in my lips and it was slightly painful as expected (needles, duh) but he was so gentle and I couldn't be happier with the natural looking results. I'll be going back again and again. You have to try the TNS serum too. I share it with my celebrity clients and we are all addicted. Took 10 years off my face. And this latisse has my lashes looking better than they have EVER looked! Thank you guys so much! See you soon!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.