Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-348-4456 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectable Fillers Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2020

Wonderful staff, amazing results, and overall great experience! This was my first time receiving Botox and lip filler. My wedding is coming up this fall and I wanted to enhance my features, but still look natural. Given it was my first time, I was very nervous going in. However, I had absolutely no reason to be! The receptionist at the front desk started my appointment off on the right foot and immediately put my mind at ease. She was extremely friendly, welcoming and made the check-in process a breeze. Jenny, the nurse practitioner administering the Botox and filler, was truly wonderful. She asked me what look I was going for and delivered exactly that! She also explained to me what to expect during and after the procedures so that there would be no surprises. Carey, the nurse who helped assist, was so kind and shared her own experiences with these procedures which also put my mind at ease. Not only was the experience great, but the results are amazing! I told Jenny that my biggest fear was having duck lips and that I just wanted to have slightly fuller lips to make my lipstick and smile look better for my wedding day. Jenny gave me exactly what I was looking for! I love my new lips! They look like my lips, but better! So natural and tasteful. Jenny also gave me Botox injections in my forehead and was very careful about the amount she used on me. She gave me what she refers to as "babytox" which is a smaller amount of Botox. And it is working wonders! The wrinkles on my forehead are disappearing before my eyes! Overall, wonderful experience! Extremely natural and gave me exactly what I was looking for. 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2020

I was looking to get under eye fillers in the north Atlanta area. I found a practitioner near me at Dr John Connors Plastic Surgery Group of Atlanta, Avalon Location. I went in for a consult with Jenny Azar, NP-C, BSN. She has been performing plastics since 2011 and fillers since 2015. She made me feel comforted at the facility and confident that I could ask her anything. Since I had already done some research, she gave me some very insightful perspectives on making the most of any skincare and facial treatment I choose. Based on my facial structure and hollows in my face, we opted for two different types of Restalyne hyaluronic fillers, for the cheeks as well as the under eyes. The procedure took about one hour, from numbing to injections and clean up. The overall environment at John Connors Surgery Center was very clean, modern and comforting. Jenny did a great job from explaining why she chooses Restalyne, to the procedure and post procedure care and what I should expect for recovery and future needs. For my first time getting fillers, at age 27, it was a great experience and Jenny did a great job! I highly recommend scheduling your appointment here and feel free to contact them with any questions or concerns. The staff was very welcoming, educational and fun! And of course followed proper PPE procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Maggie is the GOAT of injectables! She’s knowledgeable and not pushy. When I asked her what she thought I needed, she handed me a mirror and said “What do you not like about what you see..” What a great way to get an answer. I’ve had injectors in the past just push push push...made me feel like I needed an entire facelift mixed with laser mixed with you name it. Maggie is my go to forever! Worth the money! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2019

Lip filler/augmentation via Juvederm - This isn’t my 1st time filling my lips; however, I think it’s the best I’ve ever had. And I owe it to Maggie Schreck at Dr. John Connors office. Once again, thank you for going above and beyond.Maggie is truly an artist and able to visualize what small tweaks here or there can make the most impact, while always keeping in mind your goals and budget. She’s honest, kind, and realistic. She is now one of the only people I will let touch my face. So, I came in wanting better lips while my boyfriend was outdo town. She gave me the perfect lips with 3 units of Botox for an upper lip flip, 70% of the syringe of Juvederm and the other 30% remaining was used for softening my jowel or areas around my chin.Seriously, best lips ive ever had.I had minor bruising and swelling but very minor. Worth every penny.Thank you to all the staff at Dr John Connors’ office. You ladies are truly the best and make my life better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

About 5 months ago I came into Dr. Connors office and met with his injector Maggie.  I came into the office looking to address smile lines that were bothering me.  Maggie informed me that the best way to address the lines I was worried about would be to inject filler in my cheeks and along the jaw line.  At first I was a little hesitant about getting filler in my cheeks in fear of it looking a bit too feminine, however, Maggie reassured me it wouldn't and what a difference it made!  The smile lines are gone and my face has a much more structured appearance. You've got a patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2018

review of Maggie who does injectables. she is a master at what she does. she takes her time is informative, personable and has an eye for details. I feel confident recommending her services. the staff is also friendly, helpful, and accommodating. they automatically check and apply your brilliant distinctions (manufactures reward program) account for you. beautiful offices. periodic specials and discounts throughout the year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

30 Year Old Restalyne Under Eye Circles and Bags - Atlanta, GA - Maggie was WONDERFUL. She spent time with me, talked me through he process, and what to expect afterwards. Everyone at Dr. Connors office is great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.