Patient Reviews

Reviews for Non-Surgical Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2020

Wonderful staff, amazing results, and overall great experience! This was my first time receiving Botox and lip filler. My wedding is coming up this fall and I wanted to enhance my features, but still look natural. Given it was my first time, I was very nervous going in. However, I had absolutely no reason to be! The receptionist at the front desk started my appointment off on the right foot and immediately put my mind at ease. She was extremely friendly, welcoming and made the check-in process a breeze. Jenny, the nurse practitioner administering the Botox and filler, was truly wonderful. She asked me what look I was going for and delivered exactly that! She also explained to me what to expect during and after the procedures so that there would be no surprises. Carey, the nurse who helped assist, was so kind and shared her own experiences with these procedures which also put my mind at ease. Not only was the experience great, but the results are amazing! I told Jenny that my biggest fear was having duck lips and that I just wanted to have slightly fuller lips to make my lipstick and smile look better for my wedding day. Jenny gave me exactly what I was looking for! I love my new lips! They look like my lips, but better! So natural and tasteful. Jenny also gave me Botox injections in my forehead and was very careful about the amount she used on me. She gave me what she refers to as "babytox" which is a smaller amount of Botox. And it is working wonders! The wrinkles on my forehead are disappearing before my eyes! Overall, wonderful experience! Extremely natural and gave me exactly what I was looking for. 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2020

I was looking to get under eye fillers in the north Atlanta area. I found a practitioner near me at Dr John Connors Plastic Surgery Group of Atlanta, Avalon Location. I went in for a consult with Jenny Azar, NP-C, BSN. She has been performing plastics since 2011 and fillers since 2015. She made me feel comforted at the facility and confident that I could ask her anything. Since I had already done some research, she gave me some very insightful perspectives on making the most of any skincare and facial treatment I choose. Based on my facial structure and hollows in my face, we opted for two different types of Restalyne hyaluronic fillers, for the cheeks as well as the under eyes. The procedure took about one hour, from numbing to injections and clean up. The overall environment at John Connors Surgery Center was very clean, modern and comforting. Jenny did a great job from explaining why she chooses Restalyne, to the procedure and post procedure care and what I should expect for recovery and future needs. For my first time getting fillers, at age 27, it was a great experience and Jenny did a great job! I highly recommend scheduling your appointment here and feel free to contact them with any questions or concerns. The staff was very welcoming, educational and fun! And of course followed proper PPE procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Cannot rave enough about this entire office. I first saw Maggie for Kybella, the injections themselves are not pleasant but I am thrilled with my results and her bedside manner. I later went back to see Dr Connors for a breast augmentation and can't explain how wonderful the process was from start to finish, my only regret is having not seen him sooner! I achieved a very natural look and feel my requests were all delivered 100% and then some. Dr Connors does a great job of catering to you individually, explaining every little detail, and making sure you understand the whole thing. He asks what you want, gives explanations of how things work, and then asks you to choose among his recommendations based on your wishes. All of the nursing support staff is excellent as well, and you feel like an individual rather than just another surgery. I have already had multiple friends go to him through my referral. If you are looking for some enhancement without having an obviously altered appearance, Dr Connors is a no brainer. Most recently I saw Jenny for Botox, again not pushy, asked my desires and what I hoped to achieve and went minimalist rather than over the top. Thrilled with my results once again. Dr Connors has done an incredible job top to bottom, start to finish. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the pricing is fair. One of the best things to me is none of it is the "experience I expected of a plastic surgeon" because everyone is authentic, natural, and the premise is to enhance your natural beauty rather than completely change or alter you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

Cannot rave enough about this entire office. I first saw Maggie for Kybella, the injections themselves are not pleasant but I am thrilled with my results and her bedside manner. I later went back to see Dr Connors for a breast augmentation and can't explain how wonderful the process was from start to finish, my only regret is having not seen him sooner! I achieved a very natural look and feel my requests were all delivered 100% and then some. Dr Connors does a great job of catering to you individually, explaining every little detail, and making sure you understand the whole thing. He asks what you want, gives explanations of how things work, and then asks you to choose among his recommendations based on your wishes. All of the nursing support staff is excellent as well, and you feel like an individual rather than just another surgery. I have already had multiple friends go to him through my referral. If you are looking for some enhancement without having an obviously altered appearance, Dr Connors is a no brainer. Most recently I saw Jenny for Botox, again not pushy, asked my desires and what I hoped to achieve and went minimalist rather than over the top. Thrilled with my results once again. Dr Connors has done an incredible job top to bottom, start to finish. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the pricing is fair. One of the best things to me is none of it is the "experience I expected of a plastic surgeon" because everyone is authentic, natural, and the premise is to enhance your natural beauty rather than completely change or alter you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2019

Wonderful for Injectables and Breast Augmentation - Cannot rave enough about this entire office. I first saw Maggie for Kybella, the injections themselves are not pleasant but I am thrilled with my results and her bedside manner. I later went back to see Dr Connors for a breast augmentation and can't explain how wonderful the process was from start to finish, my only regret is having not seen him sooner! I achieved a very natural look and feel my requests were all delivered 100% and then some. Dr Connors does a great job of catering to you individually, explaining every little detail, and making sure you understand the whole thing. He asks what you want, gives explanations of how things work, and then asks you to choose among his recommendations based on your wishes. All of the nursing support staff is excellent as well, and you feel like an individual rather than just another surgery. I have already had multiple friends go to him through my referral. If you are looking for some enhancement without having an obviously altered appearance, Dr Connors is a no brainer. Most recently I saw Jenny for Botox, again not pushy, asked my desires and what I hoped to achieve and went minimalist rather than over the top. Thrilled with my results once again. Dr Connors has done an incredible job top to bottom, start to finish. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the pricing is fair. One of the best things to me is none of it is the "experience I expected of a plastic surgeon" because everyone is authentic, natural, and the premise is to enhance your natural beauty rather than completely change or alter you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Maggie is the GOAT of injectables! She’s knowledgeable and not pushy. When I asked her what she thought I needed, she handed me a mirror and said “What do you not like about what you see..” What a great way to get an answer. I’ve had injectors in the past just push push push...made me feel like I needed an entire facelift mixed with laser mixed with you name it. Maggie is my go to forever! Worth the money! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2019

Lip filler/augmentation via Juvederm - This isn’t my 1st time filling my lips; however, I think it’s the best I’ve ever had. And I owe it to Maggie Schreck at Dr. John Connors office. Once again, thank you for going above and beyond.Maggie is truly an artist and able to visualize what small tweaks here or there can make the most impact, while always keeping in mind your goals and budget. She’s honest, kind, and realistic. She is now one of the only people I will let touch my face. So, I came in wanting better lips while my boyfriend was outdo town. She gave me the perfect lips with 3 units of Botox for an upper lip flip, 70% of the syringe of Juvederm and the other 30% remaining was used for softening my jowel or areas around my chin.Seriously, best lips ive ever had.I had minor bruising and swelling but very minor. Worth every penny.Thank you to all the staff at Dr John Connors’ office. You ladies are truly the best and make my life better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

About 5 months ago I came into Dr. Connors office and met with his injector Maggie.  I came into the office looking to address smile lines that were bothering me.  Maggie informed me that the best way to address the lines I was worried about would be to inject filler in my cheeks and along the jaw line.  At first I was a little hesitant about getting filler in my cheeks in fear of it looking a bit too feminine, however, Maggie reassured me it wouldn't and what a difference it made!  The smile lines are gone and my face has a much more structured appearance. You've got a patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2018

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2018

review of Maggie who does injectables. she is a master at what she does. she takes her time is informative, personable and has an eye for details. I feel confident recommending her services. the staff is also friendly, helpful, and accommodating. they automatically check and apply your brilliant distinctions (manufactures reward program) account for you. beautiful offices. periodic specials and discounts throughout the year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Kybella for Off-label Use Arm Pit/axilla 31 Years Old - Atlanta, GA - Maggie went above and beyond to ensure this procedure was right for me & make me comfortable. She and Kristy & all the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Kybella for Off-label Use Arm Pit/axilla 31 Years Old - Atlanta, GA - Maggie went above and beyond to ensure this procedure was right for me & make me comfortable. She and Kristy & all the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2017

Dr. Connors is a caring and compassionate surgeon who is definitely an expert at what he does. His staff is professional and friendly and makes your experience run so smooth! He redid my previous breast augmentation I received 13 years ago and did an excellent job. I also did the halo laser to treat some melasma and Jenny his RN did a fantastic job. My husband says I look 20 years younger! I would refer him a million times if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

30 Year Old Restalyne Under Eye Circles and Bags - Atlanta, GA - Maggie was WONDERFUL. She spent time with me, talked me through he process, and what to expect afterwards. Everyone at Dr. Connors office is great. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2015

42 and Ready for Liposuction and Brazilian Butt Lift - Atlanta, GA - My scheduled surgery date is July 22, 2015. I never in a million years thought I would get liposuction or a Brazilian Butt Lift. I have always been relatively happy with my body up until the past 2-3 years, then I noticed my butt dropping and my waist widening:/ It's like my whole midsection swallowed a tire. I used to be able to accept my curves because I had a small waist and a thin back but that small waist is gone, gone, gone!I have perused RealSelf for years but always researching Botox and minimally invasive things like that. After seeing the success of so many others I thought maybe it was an option. I started back in January and thought I would just start with my tummy and smart lipo with a local anesthetic. However the more I read everyone's stories and saw their transformations, I realized that shaping the body is more than just one body part. The areas I decided on are abdomen-waist, inner & outer thighs, knees, arms & bra back roll & Brazilian Butt Lift. That sounds like a lot when I type it all out! I'm terrified this is going to be incredibly painful.I consulted 2 doctors in Beverly Hills and 2 in Atlanta. I had tried to get a consultation with Michael Salzhauer in Miami because his butt lifts are perfect and has 600+ Five star reviews, but his office staff was a deal breaker (just my experience and I seem to be the only one with this issue, so it's not a fact, just my experience.) Ultimately I decided on a plastic surgeon in Atlanta. In case anything goes wrong a week after surgery such as an infection, seroma, blood clot, I would like to be able to go see my plastic surgeon in person.I have decided to go with Dr. John Philip Connors after careful debate. The reasons I chose him in order of importance are:- Straightforward, knowledgeable and honest with results. Answered all of my questions patiently. He also pointed out areas that would make the most difference. Plastic surgery is just as much of an art as it is a science.- Office Staff. A doctor is only as good as his team. From surgical nurses to the front desk, everyone seemed professional and caring. This is CRUCIAL in choosing a doctor. After surgery, this is who you will see and talk to 90% of the time.- Before & Afters of patients. His lipo is beautiful. His patient coordinator had lipo with him and her lipo scars were practically non existent, I had to search for them even when she was pointing to the spot. I will say that it was difficult to make the Brazilian butt lift decision because he did not have that many before and afters.-Reviews. From RealSelf and all other rating sites.- Reputation. I started asking nurses from various plastic surgeons and facial plastic surgeons offices for a recommendation. John Phillip Connors name came up several times. To me it's just as important to have the respect from the medical community as it is to have happy patients.-Training & Background. Harvard, Dartmouth, Georgetown, Vanderbilt. These are the schools you want to see when researching your plastic surgeon.I will post some before pictures at the same time as I post my post-op photos. More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

It's amazing what a little Restylane can do when the right doctor administers it. More

Letter 10
5.0
ReviewTracker-1487040
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2013

I could NOT be happier with the services and products received at Dr. Connors office! First, making an appointment was super easy, the ladies in the front office are so extremely nice (and insanely beautiful) and the treatment from the time you walk in the door to the time you leave is so comforting. I had juvederm in my lips and it was slightly painful as expected (needles, duh) but he was so gentle and I couldn't be happier with the natural looking results. I'll be going back again and again. You have to try the TNS serum too. I share it with my celebrity clients and we are all addicted. Took 10 years off my face. And this latisse has my lashes looking better than they have EVER looked! Thank you guys so much! See you soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2012

Very Happy with Results - Dunwoody, GA - I loved my doctor! I had been considering this procedure for a few years and had a few consultaions the year previous. Dr. Connors had moved and opend his own practice. When I called the large practice he was at the year before they told me he was no longer there and set an appointment for me with one of there other doctors. I went in and just did not love him like Ihad Dr Connors. I went home and researched and found his practice! I am so happy I did. His staff is so sweet, I felt and still do like they are my friends. They are extremley flexible and very fun to work with. I would go back and recommend all my frinds to him for any other procedures.I usesd to go to my dermatologist for my botox but now go to Dr Connors. He was actually able to get rid of a line on my forhead the dermatologist could not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2012

Best Botox in Town! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. C does all my injections. Botox, Juvederm, Restylane and Sculptra and I always look and feel great! He knows just how to make you look younger but not overdone. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2011

Best Botox in Town! - I've had Botox injections from a number of other physicians in town and Dr. Connors is the only doctor who has ever gotten it perfect! I would never go anywhere else again. He always answers all of my questions. He never rushes me. Dr. Connors is the best in town - hands down! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.