Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2020

Wonderful staff, amazing results, and overall great experience! This was my first time receiving Botox and lip filler. My wedding is coming up this fall and I wanted to enhance my features, but still look natural. Given it was my first time, I was very nervous going in. However, I had absolutely no reason to be! The receptionist at the front desk started my appointment off on the right foot and immediately put my mind at ease. She was extremely friendly, welcoming and made the check-in process a breeze. Jenny, the nurse practitioner administering the Botox and filler, was truly wonderful. She asked me what look I was going for and delivered exactly that! She also explained to me what to expect during and after the procedures so that there would be no surprises. Carey, the nurse who helped assist, was so kind and shared her own experiences with these procedures which also put my mind at ease. Not only was the experience great, but the results are amazing! I told Jenny that my biggest fear was having duck lips and that I just wanted to have slightly fuller lips to make my lipstick and smile look better for my wedding day. Jenny gave me exactly what I was looking for! I love my new lips! They look like my lips, but better! So natural and tasteful. Jenny also gave me Botox injections in my forehead and was very careful about the amount she used on me. She gave me what she refers to as "babytox" which is a smaller amount of Botox. And it is working wonders! The wrinkles on my forehead are disappearing before my eyes! Overall, wonderful experience! Extremely natural and gave me exactly what I was looking for. 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2020

I was looking to get under eye fillers in the north Atlanta area. I found a practitioner near me at Dr John Connors Plastic Surgery Group of Atlanta, Avalon Location. I went in for a consult with Jenny Azar, NP-C, BSN. She has been performing plastics since 2011 and fillers since 2015. She made me feel comforted at the facility and confident that I could ask her anything. Since I had already done some research, she gave me some very insightful perspectives on making the most of any skincare and facial treatment I choose. Based on my facial structure and hollows in my face, we opted for two different types of Restalyne hyaluronic fillers, for the cheeks as well as the under eyes. The procedure took about one hour, from numbing to injections and clean up. The overall environment at John Connors Surgery Center was very clean, modern and comforting. Jenny did a great job from explaining why she chooses Restalyne, to the procedure and post procedure care and what I should expect for recovery and future needs. For my first time getting fillers, at age 27, it was a great experience and Jenny did a great job! I highly recommend scheduling your appointment here and feel free to contact them with any questions or concerns. The staff was very welcoming, educational and fun! And of course followed proper PPE procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Maggie is the GOAT of injectables! She’s knowledgeable and not pushy. When I asked her what she thought I needed, she handed me a mirror and said “What do you not like about what you see..” What a great way to get an answer. I’ve had injectors in the past just push push push...made me feel like I needed an entire facelift mixed with laser mixed with you name it. Maggie is my go to forever! Worth the money! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2019

Lip filler/augmentation via Juvederm - This isn’t my 1st time filling my lips; however, I think it’s the best I’ve ever had. And I owe it to Maggie Schreck at Dr. John Connors office. Once again, thank you for going above and beyond.Maggie is truly an artist and able to visualize what small tweaks here or there can make the most impact, while always keeping in mind your goals and budget. She’s honest, kind, and realistic. She is now one of the only people I will let touch my face. So, I came in wanting better lips while my boyfriend was outdo town. She gave me the perfect lips with 3 units of Botox for an upper lip flip, 70% of the syringe of Juvederm and the other 30% remaining was used for softening my jowel or areas around my chin.Seriously, best lips ive ever had.I had minor bruising and swelling but very minor. Worth every penny.Thank you to all the staff at Dr John Connors’ office. You ladies are truly the best and make my life better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

BEST body surgeon in the US! I rarely feel hopeless or turn to "others" to "fix me" but I was starting to run out of solutions for my abdomen! After 3 kids and a tummy tuck with another surgeon, I was still left with lots of loose skin, fullness and prolapse as the piece de resistance! Initially, I approached the surgeon who performed my original tummy tuck and his response was that I was no longer 28 years old and should "give it a rest." When I came to Dr. Connor's office to consult for the body lift, he validated my concerns and gave me sound advice that turned into transformative results. The same for the revision of my lower abdomen, which was not connected to the work Dr. C had done previously.  He could have rolled his eyes and chided me for daring to want to make my abdomen a bit more taut and flat...especially after my previous procedures and medical history, but instead the results of my revision exceeded even my expectations. I really cannot believe it!I also respect how he treats the all female "office family." All of the women who work there are capable, smart, professional but not uptight and very, very helpful.To all the prospective patients reading this review, please remind yourself that no one has the right to judge your "neuroticisms" and when an arrogant surgeon says "no" there's hope with surgeons like Dr. C who care and have the skills to transform a patient's body and life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

30 Year Old, Eyebrow Tattoo Permanent Makeup - Heidi Carney, LMA, MA (Dr. John Connors office) Heidi is the best. Answered all my questions, walked me through entire process, what to expect, etc. bedside manners are superb. Entire staff is incredibly welcoming, genuine, and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487040
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2013

I could NOT be happier with the services and products received at Dr. Connors office! First, making an appointment was super easy, the ladies in the front office are so extremely nice (and insanely beautiful) and the treatment from the time you walk in the door to the time you leave is so comforting. I had juvederm in my lips and it was slightly painful as expected (needles, duh) but he was so gentle and I couldn't be happier with the natural looking results. I'll be going back again and again. You have to try the TNS serum too. I share it with my celebrity clients and we are all addicted. Took 10 years off my face. And this latisse has my lashes looking better than they have EVER looked! Thank you guys so much! See you soon!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595024
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2012

Dr. Connors from day one showed professionalism and a demeanor that made me feel like I was his only patient. Had a rhinoplasty and chin implant surgery 18 months ago. Even though this was my first time having plastic surgery and I was skeptical, I am very please with my results. The staff are very friendly and very personable. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery. Larry Waller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2011

Upper Bleph and Chin Lipo - Atlanta, GA - I had an upper bleph and chin lipo done by Dr. C. He is a very talented surgeon, and on top of this he is also very kind, never makes you feel rushed and listens while setting realistic expectations. I am so pleased with his work that I am going in for a tummy tuck next week as well. I would trust him with any procedure. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.