Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-492-5757 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for John Connors, MD Plastic Surgery

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2017

My new girls!! - Dr. Connor and his staff are the best. They took great care of me. They are very caring and Dr. Connor has an impeccable bedside manner. I had a consultation with another big plastic surgeon here in Atlanta but I did not like he and his staff’s lack of bedside manner and demeanor. The moment I walked in Dr. Connor’s office and met him and his staff I knew he was the doctor for me. I knew I was in good hands. They truly make you feel like family. Dr. Connor called me personally a few hours after surgery to see how I was doing to see if I made it home safely. I would definitely recommend Dr. Connor and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr. Connors is the best surgeon I've had! - I have had a couple previous surgeries but none of them compared to the knowledge and expertise of Dr. Connors. His staff was exceptional and took the time to answer questions and ease my concerns. Dr. Connors was very particular about explaining my results based on my body which helped me to feel confident with my decision. I was also impressed with their surgery center and excellent... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2017

57 Yrs Old - Tummy Tuck - Heart Attack, 3 Stents, High Cholesterol, Sleep Apnea, Blood Pressure, and Thyroid. - It was meant for me to find the best surgeon. Dr Connors was made aware immediately of my medical history. He advised me if I wasn't physically able to handle the surgery, he would not have performed the surgery. Plus, instead of performing in his out patient facility, he recommended I go to Northside Hospital to ensure my safety. Mostly, I kept his office informed of everything - my Stree test and EKG results. Plus, my cardiologist sent a letter of clearance to inform the doctor of my condition. When calling Dr Connors office, I received answer. They were there for me during my "worrying" moments and ensured me all wold be well. Plus, after the 2nd day of surgery, the Dr. Connors called me to check on me. Who else does that? I'm looking forward to my 1st week PostOp visit. I'll keep you all posted. Overall to this point, I'm grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2017

It was meant for me to find the best surgeon. Dr Connors was made aware immediately of my medical history. He advised me if I wasn't physically able to handle the surgery, he would not have performed the surgery. Plus, instead of performing in his out patient facility, he recommended I go to Northside Hospital to ensure my safety. Mostly, I kept his office informed of everything - my Stree test and EKG results. Plus, my cardiologist sent a letter of clearance to inform the doctor of my condition. When calling Dr Connors office, I received answer. They were there for me during my "worrying" moments and ensured me all wold be well. Plus, after the 2nd day of surgery, the Dr. Connors called me to check on me. Who else does that? I'm looking forward to my 1st week PostOp visit. I'll keep you all posted. Overall to this point, I'm grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Maggie went above and beyond to ensure this procedure was right for me & make me comfortable. She and Kristy & all the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Kybella for Off-label Use Arm Pit/axilla 31 Years Old - Atlanta, GA - Maggie went above and beyond to ensure this procedure was right for me & make me comfortable. She and Kristy & all the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Kybella for Off-label Use Arm Pit/axilla 31 Years Old - Atlanta, GA - Maggie went above and beyond to ensure this procedure was right for me & make me comfortable. She and Kristy & all the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

39 Years Old / 5'2" 120 Lbs CrossFitter / 400cc UHP, Mentor, Silicone, Inframammary Incision - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors is a fantastic plastic surgeon. He is serious about what he does with a great sense of humor. His staff is also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

30 Year Old, Eyebrow Tattoo Permanent Makeup - Heidi Carney, LMA, MA (Dr. John Connors office) Heidi is the best. Answered all my questions, walked me through entire process, what to expect, etc. bedside manners are superb. Entire staff is incredibly welcoming, genuine, and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

30 Year Old Restalyne Under Eye Circles and Bags - Atlanta, GA - Maggie was WONDERFUL. She spent time with me, talked me through he process, and what to expect afterwards. Everyone at Dr. Connors office is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2015

52 Year Old Atlanta Mom - Atlanta, GA - Dr Connors was wonderful at consult and wonderful the day of surgery. The entire staff was fantastic! Nurse Ashley was unbelievable! I went under general because of the number of areas. Ashley put me at ease immediately! I obviously have very little memory of before and after procedure but I felt very well cared for. Dr. Connors called next day to check on me. Ashley had emailed me so we communicated by email which was so helpful. I was able to email her any questions I had and she always responded so fast! She would email me daily to check on progress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2015

Male Tummy Tuck , Lipo Around Chest and Flanks. - Atlanta, GA - Dr Connors is very professional and very good at his job. Great bedside manner. Even showed up on Saturday to check up on how I was doing. Fantastic Dr & his team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

33 Year Old, Mother of 4, SmartLipo Patient - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors is amazing, he's extremely personable and very professional. His staff is great also. They are all so friendly and very accommodating. If I had any questions, they were readily answered. I've never had to wait long for anyone to call me back and my overall experience with them is very pleasant. The night of my surgery, Dr. Connor's called to check on me and the morning after my nurse called to check on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2015

Atlanta, 5'11", 145 Lb, Athletic, Small B to Probably D, Finally Did It, but Here's What It Was Like…(410 Cc Smooth Round Under) - Dr. Connors and his staff are fantastic. See my full review for details. I consulted with 6 surgeons in Atlanta and have no regrets about choosing him. He approached my case with an experienced and creative eye, devising a plan different from any of the other doctors. He is talented, warm, funny, and very thoughtful about his work. I am grateful to have found him/them!LOVE MY BOOBS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2015

35 Year Old Mom of 2 Wonderfully Crazy Boys; TT, HR, MR, Lipo Flanks. Can't Wait! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors and his team are absolutely amazing. I went to Dr. Connors for a consult for my hernia. I also had consults with a few other doctors and he came out on top for me because of what a great, confident doctor he is and that I felt totally safe. He's such a nice person and funny too, which totally lightens up an extremely vulnerable process. From the moment you walk into his office, they are crystal clear with you about expectations; they also walk you through the process step by step. My shape is perfect and feminine, my belly button is cute and my scar is low. I attribute all of this to his exceptional surgical skill. Dr. Connors is a truly talented physician, double-board certified which I found to be a deal-sealer since my hernia was the catalyst behind my decision to get a tummy tuck. Every member of his team is an expert in what they do (his PA Maggie, his nurses and office staff). They are heaven-sent and I am so thankful for their masterful work. Thank you a million times, Dr. Connors!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2015

37 Years, 1 Child, 5'7", 125 Lbs., 385cc- Sientra, Atlanta, GA - I can not say enough about Dr. Conners and his staff. (Aside from the little fact he is double board certified), from my first interaction with Kristy , to my consultation where I met Dr. Conners and his wonderful nurse Jenny, to my pre op appt. with Ashley, to the day of surgery I have felt confident and assured in my decision. My husband went with me to my appointments and they made him feel so comfortable. Dr. Conners was very clear that he enjoys questions and allows you all the time you need to ask them and for him to answer each and every one of them. You will have zero questions the day of surgery and following surgery as his team literally holds your hand and steps you through the entire journey. I dare say the process was so much fun, I'm trying to think of what else I could have done just so I can go back. I 100% would recommend this doctor and his incredible team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2015

5'10" 33 Yrs Old, 135lbs, Mom of 2, 375cc HP Textured Silicone Unders - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors and his entire staff are kind, attentive, and gave me exactly the results I was hoping for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2014

Best Surgeon in ATL and His Team!! - Atlanta, GA - I would like to share my great experience with my breast augmentation. I am 5'7, 135 lb, started with 34 A/32 B, BWD 12,5 cm. I chose moderate plus profile for the implants that would give me natural look and great cleavage. Dr. C chose 325 cc implants for me and refused to go higher in cc. He took under consideration my BWD, volume of my breasts and texture of my skin....And I trusted him!!! Also he guaranteed that my inflammatory scars will remain on the fold and would not migrate on the breast. My surgery was on April 18, 2014. Dr. C uses Keller Funnel during the procedure that reduces the bacterial contamination to minimum. I didn't feel any pain after the surgery except for pressure. It also took me 4 days to return back to my work. I am 8 months PO now, my scars are 3 cm long and still on the fold. My nipples are not stretched :))))) and there is no stretchmarks:)))) ( ohh yes I have seen the girls with bad stretch marks after the surgeries!!))) Most importantly, I DO NOT look fake! I get lots of compliments on my breasts and nobody thinks they are fake!!!!!!Again, I am so happy with my results and thank you Dr. C for the such pleasant/painless experience:))))))) If you are looking for the doctor in Atlanta, then he is the one and the only one!!!! Plus he is handsome, honest and has a great sense of humor!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2014

32, Breastfed One Daughter She's Now 2, 5'2 118lbs. Atlanta, GA - I'm hoping for some nice cleavage nothing too crazy big, I'm so over wearing padded bras and swimsuits! I'm very nervous about my recovery as it's just me And my husband and have no family or help with our 2 year old :( also not looking forward to taking 6 weeks off from working out. I had a c section and re covered fairly easily with that. I did however end up with a hypertrophic scar which I'm nervous about happening with my breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2014

Promise This is my Last Nose Job! Atlanta, GA - Doctor was awesome. Staff is exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2013

BEST Investment I Have EVER Made! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors is EXCELLENT. He cares about what you want as the patient and tells you realistic outcomes. You can tell that he truly care about his patients and he's down to earth and talk to you. His staff is also great as well, they always call and check up on you even after surgery. Dr.John Connors did a GREAT job on my Breast augmentation. I'm proud that I chose him as my surgeon. Dr. Connors uses Vectra (3D imaging) so you get to see how you'll look with different sizes of implants to decide from. He is board certified and also has a really good education background too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2013

Breast Implant Revision & Axilla lipo - I knew immediately Dr. Connors would be doing my revision. So far, so good. He has answered all of my questions entirely, taken the time to ease my nerves, and give me options.I am confident I chose the right doctor to do my revision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2013

Lipo on Tummy to Flatten What the Gym Can't - Atlanta, GA - His reviews, on this website and others, are fantastic. He and his staff made me feel well taken care of and at ease. I was treated with the utmost respect, never waited when I had an appointment, and had all of my questions answered. His bedside manner is unmatchable; he is personable, concerned about the patient and their wants/expectations, is skilled at what he does, and personally called me an hour after my surgery. Plus, his office looks like it was designed by Candace Olson. I will recommend him to literally anyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2013

So Happy I Did This! -Atlanta, Georgia - I did my research online. Dr. Connors has impeccable credentials, double board certified and excellent patient reviews. When I met with Dr. Connors and I knew immediately that he was going to be my surgeon. He and his staff spent a lot of time with me and all of my concerns and questions were answered. My pre-op/post-op experience was great. I attribute my pain free recovery and my awesome results to Dr. Connors excellent surgical skills and his attention to every detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2012

Dr. John Connors: The Best - Atlanta, GA - I exhausted in sources on the internet (lol), consulted with 10 other surgeons, and stumbled upon the comments and answers posted on realself by Dr. Connors. I was impressed with his genuine responses and the time he took to answer questions specific to the expressed concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2012

Book a Consultation with Dr. Connors, You Will Be Happy You Did! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors was highly recommended to me by several of my friends. From the moment I walked into Dr. Connors office I felt relaxed and at ease. Everyone at the office was so friendly and helpful! The state of the art facility has the atmosphere of a beautiful spa. They even have an on site boutique filled with gorgeous undergarments you can purchase for yourself after surgery. The staff made my entire visit so enjoyable and the consultation was so much fun. Dr. Connors has the most advanced equipment and he was able to show me a 3D image my breast so I could see exactly how they would look post op. For me, that was a great tool because size was such a hard thing to decide. He was very patient with me and listened to all of my questions and concerns and even called to check on me pre and post op. I felt so cared for every step of the way. Dr. Connors also does my injections now. I'm so happy to have a symmetrical nose again and his think outside the box approach made it possible without surgery. Not only is he the most talented surgeon, Dr. Connors is an active member in our community and founded a charity where he offers reconstructive plastic surgery to disadvantaged children and young people with congenital and acquired physical deformities. This speaks volumes about his character and demonstrates just how caring of a doctor he is. I cannot thank everyone enough! Christa, Tammy, Jill, Dr. Connors~ you all are amazing and such a great group of individuals. My life is chagned forever and I am so happy with my results. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, book a consultation with Dr. Connors, you will be so happy you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2012

Very Happy with Results - Dunwoody, GA - I loved my doctor! I had been considering this procedure for a few years and had a few consultaions the year previous. Dr. Connors had moved and opend his own practice. When I called the large practice he was at the year before they told me he was no longer there and set an appointment for me with one of there other doctors. I went in and just did not love him like Ihad Dr Connors. I went home and researched and found his practice! I am so happy I did. His staff is so sweet, I felt and still do like they are my friends. They are extremley flexible and very fun to work with. I would go back and recommend all my frinds to him for any other procedures.I usesd to go to my dermatologist for my botox but now go to Dr Connors. He was actually able to get rid of a line on my forhead the dermatologist could not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2012

Best Botox in Town! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. C does all my injections. Botox, Juvederm, Restylane and Sculptra and I always look and feel great! He knows just how to make you look younger but not overdone. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2011

6 Months Post Op Tummy Tuck - Atlanta, GA - I cannot say enough about my experience with Dr. Connors and my complete satisfaction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2011

Upper Bleph and Chin Lipo - Atlanta, GA - I had an upper bleph and chin lipo done by Dr. C. He is a very talented surgeon, and on top of this he is also very kind, never makes you feel rushed and listens while setting realistic expectations. I am so pleased with his work that I am going in for a tummy tuck next week as well. I would trust him with any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2010

Atlanta's Best Plastic Surgeon! - Dr. is an amazing surgeon. He did my silicone breast augmentation and liposuction. My breasts are the perfect size and they look fantastic! He also helped me get rid of some extra fat (with liposuction) that I could not seem to get rid of despite working out at the gym. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2015

Liposuction and Scar Revision Surgery - Atlanta, GA - I knew that I was in great hands with Dr. John Connors in Atlanta, GA after my consultation. He and and his staff answered all of my questions honestly and provided me with realistic expectations. I never felt like he was over selling himself or pressuring me into anything. What I appreciated the most is how candid he was about breaking the procedures up. Other surgeons tried to do too much at once, just to get their money, while risking complications. Dr. Connors advised me on what procedures to have done in a very specific order to reduce the probability of complications. His honesty, confidence, and stellar results have a patient for life! I highly recommend him for your cosmetic surgery needs. You wont be disappointed!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2015

35 Years Old, 5'3, 2 Kids Via C-sctn at 7.8 and 10 Lbs - Ready to Stop Looking Pregnant!!! - Atlanta, GA - After an initial consultation, I was impressed by the approachability and demeanor of the Doctor. I have spoken to other doctor's and they are fine. They answer questions, but they just don't have the outward passion when they talk. This Doctor is incredible. He really listened and explained not only his opinion, but the science behind his surgery style and recovery. His office is gorgeous, professional and the rest of his staff made me feel welcome. They were patient and responsive. Also, very honest. His costs are a little more than double of another doctor I was seriously considering, but after looking at the work he does, I can see why. I'd rather save in other areas of my life, but splurge when it comes to a once-in-a-lifetime experience.I will provide more information as the pre-op and surgery dates pass.Other thing to note is that he has a certified operating facility within his office and has a nurse and partnerships with anesthesiologists so the desire for privacy and simplicity are much better accommodated through his practice. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2015

42 and Ready for Liposuction and Brazilian Butt Lift - Atlanta, GA - My scheduled surgery date is July 22, 2015. I never in a million years thought I would get liposuction or a Brazilian Butt Lift. I have always been relatively happy with my body up until the past 2-3 years, then I noticed my butt dropping and my waist widening:/ It's like my whole midsection swallowed a tire. I used to be able to accept my curves because I had a small waist and a thin back but that small waist is gone, gone, gone!I have perused RealSelf for years but always researching Botox and minimally invasive things like that. After seeing the success of so many others I thought maybe it was an option. I started back in January and thought I would just start with my tummy and smart lipo with a local anesthetic. However the more I read everyone's stories and saw their transformations, I realized that shaping the body is more than just one body part. The areas I decided on are abdomen-waist, inner & outer thighs, knees, arms & bra back roll & Brazilian Butt Lift. That sounds like a lot when I type it all out! I'm terrified this is going to be incredibly painful.I consulted 2 doctors in Beverly Hills and 2 in Atlanta. I had tried to get a consultation with Michael Salzhauer in Miami because his butt lifts are perfect and has 600+ Five star reviews, but his office staff was a deal breaker (just my experience and I seem to be the only one with this issue, so it's not a fact, just my experience.) Ultimately I decided on a plastic surgeon in Atlanta. In case anything goes wrong a week after surgery such as an infection, seroma, blood clot, I would like to be able to go see my plastic surgeon in person.I have decided to go with Dr. John Philip Connors after careful debate. The reasons I chose him in order of importance are:- Straightforward, knowledgeable and honest with results. Answered all of my questions patiently. He also pointed out areas that would make the most difference. Plastic surgery is just as much of an art as it is a science.- Office Staff. A doctor is only as good as his team. From surgical nurses to the front desk, everyone seemed professional and caring. This is CRUCIAL in choosing a doctor. After surgery, this is who you will see and talk to 90% of the time.- Before & Afters of patients. His lipo is beautiful. His patient coordinator had lipo with him and her lipo scars were practically non existent, I had to search for them even when she was pointing to the spot. I will say that it was difficult to make the Brazilian butt lift decision because he did not have that many before and afters.-Reviews. From RealSelf and all other rating sites.- Reputation. I started asking nurses from various plastic surgeons and facial plastic surgeons offices for a recommendation. John Phillip Connors name came up several times. To me it's just as important to have the respect from the medical community as it is to have happy patients.-Training & Background. Harvard, Dartmouth, Georgetown, Vanderbilt. These are the schools you want to see when researching your plastic surgeon.I will post some before pictures at the same time as I post my post-op photos. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2015

400cc Moderate Profile Plus Silicone Implants with Incision Under Breast - Atlanta, GA - Just Amazing...Dr. Connors is so nice, he's patient, he listens, and he tells you the truth about your expectations. His staff is incredibly helpful, sweet, and caring. I always felt they wanted to help, and everything is handled promptly. I will always go to Dr. Connors for any medical procedure in the future. Dr. Connors is the BEST! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.