Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-492-5757 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for John Connors, MD Plastic Surgery

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2015

Dr. Connors and his staff are some of the most wonderful people I have met since moving to Atlanta.  They truly care about you-how you feel, that you are happy with results, really they treat you like family.  If anyone is considering plastic surgery, Dr. Connors is a must, he will make you perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2018

The procedure I finally got was 3 years in the works of planning, budgeting, meeting with multiple doctors and staff members. After I met with Dr. Connor and his staff, i knew I was 100%. Up until then there was something missing. Very calming and caring. Very well trained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

Dr Connors and the entire staff was absolutely amazing every step of the way for my procedure. I had done my research on the procedure and schedule a consultation. They were extremely helpful and answered all my questions and were very thorough/detailed with explaining each step of my procedure. This helped me relax and feel comfortable with my decision! The office is very clean and beautiful and the wait time is not long at all. The medical assistants will so transparent with me and that's what I loved most. Dr Connors made sure I was ready for my surgery day and everything went EXACTLY how they explained. While home a few weeks later I had questions and Maggie (such a sweetheart) answered them after hours and allowed me to email her if anything big or small bothered me. I just went in for my 1 year post op appt and I have to say I LOVE my results! I feel so beautiful and back to my pre pregnancy self! Thanks so much to Dr Connors and the entire staff! I hope someone reads this and share this same experience!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2018

I've hated certain areas of my body for years. As I've aged, they just continued to get worse & worse. After lots of research, I finally bit the bullet & scheduled a consult with Dr. Connors. Overall results are amazing. My recovery was probably harder than anyone else's I've talked to. My body was angry & super slow to heal. But Dr. Connors & Dr. Maggie always made time to see me, up to twice a week at times. I know lots of women prefer female doctors, but Dr. Connors never made me feel the least bit uncomortable. He was always professional & easy to talk to. He isn't "in it for the money", & actually discouraged surgery/treatment in numerous areas I asked about. Dr. Maggie was incredibly patient with me, & went above & beyond during my recovery process. Nurse Ashley is a gem, truly gifted at calming clients' nerves & so knowledgeable in her field. The scheduling/front desk girls Lisa & Kristy are fantastic & never fail to instantaneously answer my emails or spend all time the time in the world answering my million questions over phone. Heidi in aesthetics/surgery is the sweetest, always so comforting & understanding. Yes, Dr. Connors is very talented & reknowned for good reason, but there's something really special about his office; they're a family. They make you feel like you've known them for years, like you're right at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2017

Dr. Connors is a caring and compassionate surgeon who is definitely an expert at what he does. His staff is professional and friendly and makes your experience run so smooth! He redid my previous breast augmentation I received 13 years ago and did an excellent job. I also did the halo laser to treat some melasma and Jenny his RN did a fantastic job. My husband says I look 20 years younger! I would refer him a million times if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I cannot say enough great things regarding Dr. Connors and his staff's care. I was in a car accident about six weeks post-op. I called his office and explained my situation and how I was experiencing pain and swelling. His front desk scheduled me that day. I met with the PA as well as Dr. Connors. Both took their time with me and addressed all of my concerns. Dr. Connors not only took genuine concern for my post-op care, but my overall well-being. When I entered his office, there were multiple patients waiting. I was so appreciative Dr. Connors was willing to schedule me in on a last minutes notice regardless of a busy schedule. To Dr. Connors you are his number one priority and not a patient he will see at his convenience.  I strongly recommended Dr. Connors and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

BEST body surgeon in the US! I rarely feel hopeless or turn to "others" to "fix me" but I was starting to run out of solutions for my abdomen! After 3 kids and a tummy tuck with another surgeon, I was still left with lots of loose skin, fullness and prolapse as the piece de resistance! Initially, I approached the surgeon who performed my original tummy tuck and his response was that I was no longer 28 years old and should "give it a rest." When I came to Dr. Connor's office to consult for the body lift, he validated my concerns and gave me sound advice that turned into transformative results. The same for the revision of my lower abdomen, which was not connected to the work Dr. C had done previously.  He could have rolled his eyes and chided me for daring to want to make my abdomen a bit more taut and flat...especially after my previous procedures and medical history, but instead the results of my revision exceeded even my expectations. I really cannot believe it!I also respect how he treats the all female "office family." All of the women who work there are capable, smart, professional but not uptight and very, very helpful.To all the prospective patients reading this review, please remind yourself that no one has the right to judge your "neuroticisms" and when an arrogant surgeon says "no" there's hope with surgeons like Dr. C who care and have the skills to transform a patient's body and life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period!Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right.  His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-)Dr. Connors is clear and concise on what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%!Annelle McQuerry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2016

If you're looking for breast aug I can't imagine a better place. Dr. Connors has an eye for sexy yet natural. Best boob job I've ever seen. Thanks Dr.C! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2015

His work is life changing. One of the best decisions I have ever made. I had a pretty invasive procedure and my results are perfect, even with more recovery ahead of me. His bedside manner is so kind, knowledgeable, extremely meticulous and he's even pretty funny. He makes sure you are prepared in every way for your surgery. His PA Maggie is a rockstar too. His staff is amazing and always available by phone or email or in person. My post surgical care has been spot on and I've been really happy with the support after my surgery. I compared several of the best Atlanta plastic surgeons and he came out on top for me for many reasons. He absolutely exceeded my expectations with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

Dr. Connors is amazing along with his staff. They are very prompt with returning calls and answering questions - I would know since I called them freaking out twice. Ashley is my favorite. She makes you feel so comfy not to mention she's funny and really knows her stuff. Tammy is great too! I'm glad I chose this office as their skills and bedside manners are second to none. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159466
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2012

Before I met Dr. Connors, I thought I was a lost cause. A few years ago, I had liposuction (twice) in my abdomen and flanks that left me with ripples, unevenness and really low self-esteem. I did some research on doctors specializing in reconstructive surgery and (by the grace of God) found Dr. Connors. He took his time to answer all of my questions, relieving my anxiety of a THIRD procedure. He was very honest with me and might I add, very patient. Let's just say it took a few years for me to finally get the courage to go through with the third procedure. The day of my surgery, I went in for the procedure very nervous and overwhelmed. As soon as I met with his nurse, Heather, I was able to take a deep breath and begin to calm down. The procedure was completely different than my previous two. I didn't feel like just another procedure to Dr. Connors or Heather. They took the time to talk to me, making sure I was educated and comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Connors even performed extra areas during my procedure because he wanted it to come out perfect. (He is quite the perfectionist) I could not have been happier! Dr. Connors has truly changed my life. He has given me the confidence to go out again in a bathing suit and I am just all-around more confident and happier in my day to day. He is hands down the best surgeon in Atlanta and deserves for anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery to consider him. I honestly could not be happier with my results. He went in and More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3882015
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2012

Before I met Dr. Connors, I thought I was a lost cause. A few years ago, I had liposuction (twice) in my abdomen and flanks that left me with ripples, unevenness and really low self-esteem. I did some research on doctors specializing in reconstructive surgery and (by the grace of God) found Dr. Connors. He took his time to answer all of my questions, relieving my anxiety of a THIRD procedure. He was very honest with me and might I add, very patient. Let's just say it took a few years for me to finally get the courage to go through with the third procedure. The day of my surgery, I went in for the procedure very nervous and overwhelmed. As soon as I met with his nurse, Heather, I was able to take a deep breath and begin to calm down. The procedure was completely different than my previous two. I didn't feel like just another procedure to Dr. Connors or Heather. They took the time to talk to me, making sure I was educated and comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Connors even performed extra areas during my procedure because he wanted it to come out perfect. (He is quite the perfectionist) I could not have been happier! Dr. Connors has truly changed my life. He has given me the confidence to go out again in a bathing suit and I am just all-around more confident and happier in my day to day. He is hands down the best surgeon in Atlanta and deserves for anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery to consider him. I honestly could not be happier with my results. He went in and fixed what I thought was unfix-able. He is one of the most humble people I have ever met and I will forever be thankful to him. Dr. Connors, Heather, Tammy, and Layla - THANK YOU. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159464
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2012

Awesome results staff was professional and easy to deal with! I made the right choice. I will be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2012

Back in February 2011 I had SmartLipo done by another doctor to remove the fat I just couldn't get rid of.  The doctor that did that work told me he though I should have had a tummy tuck rather than the smartlipo but I was so afraid of the scar that I went ahead and had the SmartLipo.About 5 months after that procedure I started doing the research on having a tummy tuck.  I went to many different websites and read many accounts from people and saw their photos.  I don't remember what site it was (maybe realself.com) but I came across a comment from Dr. Connors.  He wasn't on there advertising or anything of the sort.  He was literally JUST giving information on the procedure.  Only after actually researching him did I find out that he was here in Atlanta.  I scheduled an appointment for a consult not sure if I would be able to go through with it but both he and Jill were very easy to talk to.I felt so at ease that during that consult I actually put down my deposit and scheduled my surgery for December 23rd.  Here I am 3-1/2 weeks after my surgery and I know I made the right decision with choosing Dr. Connors.  He set out everything I needed to do pre and post op and with sticking to it I can really say that I had no real pain.  (The drains were a little irritating but that's just the way it goes)  I highly recommend him and now with the post op I'm getting to fully enjoy meeting his entire staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159450
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors recently performed a breast augmentation for me and I could not be happier with the results. He took so much time, listening to my concerns and was genuinely interested in making sure everything turned out perfect!!!! Dr. Connors is professional, compassionate, and above all, makes you feel beautiful. I have never had a doctor that took the time to personally return my phone calls, and to follow up so much, and who had such an incredible bedside manner!!! I would recommend Dr. Connors 200%, hands down to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure!! Also, the staff is fantastic!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159441
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors is the absolute BEST plastic surgeon ever! He did my breast augmentation and liposuction eight months ago. My results are absolutely fantastic. He and his staff took great care of me. Dr. Connors' credentials are unbeatable. Apparently he did over 100 breast augmentations last year. There must be a lot of happy patients out there! I can't imagine finding a better surgeon. Thanks for taking such good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2010

Dr. Connors was an amazing surgeon with a wonderful bedside manners. He made me feel comfortable from the moment we met. He was sure to answer all of my questions and explain any little thing I was concerned with. I didn't feel rushed or uncomfortable at any time throughout the procedure. The care I received was A+ and the results are PERFECT. I am new to yelp so I'm not sure if you can contact me but if so, please do so that I can give you more details about my experience with this very talented surgeon! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.