Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-492-5757 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta, GA Plastic Surgeon Maggie Schreck, PA-C

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

Dr Connors and the entire staff was absolutely amazing every step of the way for my procedure. I had done my research on the procedure and schedule a consultation. They were extremely helpful and answered all my questions and were very thorough/detailed with explaining each step of my procedure. This helped me relax and feel comfortable with my decision! The office is very clean and beautiful and the wait time is not long at all. The medical assistants will so transparent with me and that's what I loved most. Dr Connors made sure I was ready for my surgery day and everything went EXACTLY how they explained. While home a few weeks later I had questions and Maggie (such a sweetheart) answered them after hours and allowed me to email her if anything big or small bothered me. I just went in for my 1 year post op appt and I have to say I LOVE my results! I feel so beautiful and back to my pre pregnancy self! Thanks so much to Dr Connors and the entire staff! I hope someone reads this and share this same experience!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I’ve hated certain areas of my body for years. As I’ve aged, they just continued to get worse & worse. After lots of research, I finally bit the bullet & scheduled a consult with Dr. Connors. Overall results are amazing. My recovery was probably harder than anyone else’s I’ve talked to. My body was angry & super slow to heal. But Dr. Connors & Dr. Maggie always made time to see me, up to twice a week at times. I know lots of women prefer female doctors, but Dr. Connors never made me feel the least bit uncomortable. He was always professional & easy to talk to. He isn’t “in it for the money”, & actually discouraged surgery/treatment in numerous areas I asked about. Dr. Maggie was incredibly patient with me, & went above & beyond during my recovery process. Nurse Ashley is a gem, truly gifted at calming clients’ nerves & so knowledgeable in her field. The scheduling/front desk girls Lisa & Kristy are fantastic & never fail to instantaneously answer my emails or spend all time the time in the world answering my million questions over phone. Heidi in aesthetics/surgery is the sweetest, always so comforting & understanding. Yes, Dr. Connors is very talented & reknowned for good reason, but there’s something really special about his office; they’re a family. They make you feel like you’ve known them for years, like you’re right at home. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2018

I've hated certain areas of my body for years. As I've aged, they just continued to get worse & worse. After lots of research, I finally bit the bullet & scheduled a consult with Dr. Connors. Overall results are amazing. My recovery was probably harder than anyone else's I've talked to. My body was angry & super slow to heal. But Dr. Connors & Dr. Maggie always made time to see me, up to twice a week at times. I know lots of women prefer female doctors, but Dr. Connors never made me feel the least bit uncomortable. He was always professional & easy to talk to. He isn't "in it for the money", & actually discouraged surgery/treatment in numerous areas I asked about. Dr. Maggie was incredibly patient with me, & went above & beyond during my recovery process. Nurse Ashley is a gem, truly gifted at calming clients' nerves & so knowledgeable in her field. The scheduling/front desk girls Lisa & Kristy are fantastic & never fail to instantaneously answer my emails or spend all time the time in the world answering my million questions over phone. Heidi in aesthetics/surgery is the sweetest, always so comforting & understanding. Yes, Dr. Connors is very talented & reknowned for good reason, but there's something really special about his office; they're a family. They make you feel like you've known them for years, like you're right at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2018

review of Maggie who does injectables. she is a master at what she does. she takes her time is informative, personable and has an eye for details. I feel confident recommending her services. the staff is also friendly, helpful, and accommodating. they automatically check and apply your brilliant distinctions (manufactures reward program) account for you. beautiful offices. periodic specials and discounts throughout the year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2017

My new girls!! - Dr. Connor and his staff are the best. They took great care of me. They are very caring and Dr. Connor has an impeccable bedside manner. I had a consultation with another big plastic surgeon here in Atlanta but I did not like he and his staff’s lack of bedside manner and demeanor. The moment I walked in Dr. Connor’s office and met him and his staff I knew he was the doctor for me. I knew I was in good hands. They truly make you feel like family. Dr. Connor called me personally a few hours after surgery to see how I was doing to see if I made it home safely. I would definitely recommend Dr. Connor and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Maggie went above and beyond to ensure this procedure was right for me & make me comfortable. She and Kristy & all the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Kybella for Off-label Use Arm Pit/axilla 31 Years Old - Atlanta, GA - Maggie went above and beyond to ensure this procedure was right for me & make me comfortable. She and Kristy & all the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Kybella for Off-label Use Arm Pit/axilla 31 Years Old - Atlanta, GA - Maggie went above and beyond to ensure this procedure was right for me & make me comfortable. She and Kristy & all the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

BEST body surgeon in the US! I rarely feel hopeless or turn to "others" to "fix me" but I was starting to run out of solutions for my abdomen! After 3 kids and a tummy tuck with another surgeon, I was still left with lots of loose skin, fullness and prolapse as the piece de resistance! Initially, I approached the surgeon who performed my original tummy tuck and his response was that I was no longer 28 years old and should "give it a rest." When I came to Dr. Connor's office to consult for the body lift, he validated my concerns and gave me sound advice that turned into transformative results. The same for the revision of my lower abdomen, which was not connected to the work Dr. C had done previously.  He could have rolled his eyes and chided me for daring to want to make my abdomen a bit more taut and flat...especially after my previous procedures and medical history, but instead the results of my revision exceeded even my expectations. I really cannot believe it!I also respect how he treats the all female "office family." All of the women who work there are capable, smart, professional but not uptight and very, very helpful.To all the prospective patients reading this review, please remind yourself that no one has the right to judge your "neuroticisms" and when an arrogant surgeon says "no" there's hope with surgeons like Dr. C who care and have the skills to transform a patient's body and life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

30 Year Old Restalyne Under Eye Circles and Bags - Atlanta, GA - Maggie was WONDERFUL. She spent time with me, talked me through he process, and what to expect afterwards. Everyone at Dr. Connors office is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period! Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right. His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-) Dr. Connors is clear and concise about what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period!Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right.  His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-)Dr. Connors is clear and concise on what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%!Annelle McQuerry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2015

His work is life changing. One of the best decisions I have ever made. I had a pretty invasive procedure and my results are perfect, even with more recovery ahead of me. His bedside manner is so kind, knowledgeable, extremely meticulous and he's even pretty funny. He makes sure you are prepared in every way for your surgery. His PA Maggie is a rockstar too. His staff is amazing and always available by phone or email or in person. My post surgical care has been spot on and I've been really happy with the support after my surgery. I compared several of the best Atlanta plastic surgeons and he came out on top for me for many reasons. He absolutely exceeded my expectations with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2015

Atlanta, 5'11", 145 Lb, Athletic, Small B to Probably D, Finally Did It, but Here's What It Was Like…(410 Cc Smooth Round Under) - Dr. Connors and his staff are fantastic. See my full review for details. I consulted with 6 surgeons in Atlanta and have no regrets about choosing him. He approached my case with an experienced and creative eye, devising a plan different from any of the other doctors. He is talented, warm, funny, and very thoughtful about his work. I am grateful to have found him/them!LOVE MY BOOBS! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4774880
Review from L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 19, 2015

What really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. moreWhat really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. The culture of excellence extends to his professional, caring and very capable office family.? I came to Dr. Connors after a breast lift, reduction (with implants) and a tummy tuck. I had loose skin that extended beyond the tummy tuck incision due to significant weight loss over a two year period. Dr. Connors gave me very good advice to have a Brazilian butt lift with liposuction. The loose skin from my sides was flapped to my butt for fullness and a lift. After a six hour surgery, I did not have bruises or even scratches, I was off the pain medication in about four days and the incision was so clean, without any sutures sticking out. Dr. Connor?s attention to detail is unparalleled. Prior to surgery, I met with Dr. Connors twice, and emailed back and forth with Tammy , the practice manager and surgical coordinator, many times. Tammy even answered an email while she was away for a long weekend. Dr. Connors and Tammy kindly accommodated my request for a specific surgery date, without charging me extra. Dr. Connors requested my tummy tuck records to review and he also took the time to review my EKG. One day prior to surgery, Ashley, the lead cosmetic nurse, phoned me to introduce herself and make me feel very comfortable. The morning of the surgery, Ashley greeted me with so much energy and warmth. She is the BEST at placing an IV pain free! Dr. Connors spent a long time drawing on my body and answering a few last minute questions prior to surgery. During surgery, Dr. Connors spent an extra hour in the OR making sure everything was perfect and placing lots of stiches to make sure my body does not unzip. He did not charge additional fees for his time. He also kindly injected fat into my tummy tuck scar, which was concave and fixed a little scar dog ear? on my breast, from my previous surgery. Dr. Connors waited until I recovered from anesthesia and personally asked how I felt. He also took the time to call me that evening. The incision line was placed low so a bikini could cover it. The follow up visits after surgery were thorough, with very good advice about taking care of my incision and even the proper nutrition to make sure my strength was restored. Maggie, the PA, returned my emails several times with useful suggestions on how to best take care of the incision between visits, actually saving me a trip. Everyone I met at the office, from Kristy, who first greets you to Dr. Drake, the anesthesiologist, was so sweet, efficient, knowledgeable and responsive. I am so happy with my results and grateful to Dr. Connors and his office family for all the encouragement and positive energy. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2015

35 Year Old Mom of 2 Wonderfully Crazy Boys; TT, HR, MR, Lipo Flanks. Can't Wait! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors and his team are absolutely amazing. I went to Dr. Connors for a consult for my hernia. I also had consults with a few other doctors and he came out on top for me because of what a great, confident doctor he is and that I felt totally safe. He's such a nice person and funny too, which totally lightens up an extremely vulnerable process. From the moment you walk into his office, they are crystal clear with you about expectations; they also walk you through the process step by step. My shape is perfect and feminine, my belly button is cute and my scar is low. I attribute all of this to his exceptional surgical skill. Dr. Connors is a truly talented physician, double-board certified which I found to be a deal-sealer since my hernia was the catalyst behind my decision to get a tummy tuck. Every member of his team is an expert in what they do (his PA Maggie, his nurses and office staff). They are heaven-sent and I am so thankful for their masterful work. Thank you a million times, Dr. Connors!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2015

Great personality, tremendously professional as well as knowledgable in his area of expertise, makes you feel completely comfortable and spends as much time and individual attention as needed to ensure he has thoroughly answered any & all of your questions/concerns and that he understands the end result that each patient most desires. Entire staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help in anyway possible. POST OP REVIEW:I am now two weeks post-op from a 7.5 hour p...rocedure in which I had smart lipo, a breast lift, and an extended tummy tuck. I do not take narcotic medications but went into this procedure anxiously knowing I might be forced to change my position on this in order to keep my pain at a level that was tolerable enough to simultaneously allow my body to heal. Due to the lengthy amount of time I was scheduled to be under general anesthesia, my family persuaded me to undergo the surgery at Northside in Alpharetta and stay overnight to be monitored by the medical staff at this facility. Dr. Connors did an AMAZING job and I do not have words to express how pleased I am with him and his level of skill and expertise. Not only am i starting to see unbelievable results, I only had to be administered pain medication while at Northside during the first 24 hours following my surgery!!! AMAZING Dr. Connors is fortunate enough to have a PA on staff by the name of Maggie who assists him in his surgeries. Since my procedure I have really gotten to know Maggie mainly because I am a High Maintenance patient and the degree to which I worry can be absolutely exhausting! Maggie has been so kind to me and really my main support system since the procedure. She cares about her patients so deeply and makes herself available at all hours to patiently answer or address any problems or fears they may be having. Maggie has earned my upmost respect and trust because my relationship with her has been unlike any other with a medical professional. She may be a PA but in my opinion her level of genuine concern makes her more qualified than any doctor Ive ever met and I would certainly value her opinion over any other physicians that I see. I know the feeling CANNOT be mutual but when my recovery is over and I do not have to any further post op visit with her I will feel like I’ve lost a friend. Absolutely the BEST!!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dr. Connors and staff, Just wanted to say thank you for an incredible experience with you all and for your amazing hospitality throughout my process of surgery. I am so excited about my results and cannot thank you ALL enough! <3, More

Testimonial 22
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

To All The Women At John Connors Plastic Surgery, Thank You Ladies, For Being So Wonderful And Making My Experience So Incredible. You Are Expectional The Doctor Is Lucky To Have You All! More

Letter 14
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2015

42 and Ready for Liposuction and Brazilian Butt Lift - Atlanta, GA - My scheduled surgery date is July 22, 2015. I never in a million years thought I would get liposuction or a Brazilian Butt Lift. I have always been relatively happy with my body up until the past 2-3 years, then I noticed my butt dropping and my waist widening:/ It's like my whole midsection swallowed a tire. I used to be able to accept my curves because I had a small waist and a thin back but that small waist is gone, gone, gone!I have perused RealSelf for years but always researching Botox and minimally invasive things like that. After seeing the success of so many others I thought maybe it was an option. I started back in January and thought I would just start with my tummy and smart lipo with a local anesthetic. However the more I read everyone's stories and saw their transformations, I realized that shaping the body is more than just one body part. The areas I decided on are abdomen-waist, inner & outer thighs, knees, arms & bra back roll & Brazilian Butt Lift. That sounds like a lot when I type it all out! I'm terrified this is going to be incredibly painful.I consulted 2 doctors in Beverly Hills and 2 in Atlanta. I had tried to get a consultation with Michael Salzhauer in Miami because his butt lifts are perfect and has 600+ Five star reviews, but his office staff was a deal breaker (just my experience and I seem to be the only one with this issue, so it's not a fact, just my experience.) Ultimately I decided on a plastic surgeon in Atlanta. In case anything goes wrong a week after surgery such as an infection, seroma, blood clot, I would like to be able to go see my plastic surgeon in person.I have decided to go with Dr. John Philip Connors after careful debate. The reasons I chose him in order of importance are:- Straightforward, knowledgeable and honest with results. Answered all of my questions patiently. He also pointed out areas that would make the most difference. Plastic surgery is just as much of an art as it is a science.- Office Staff. A doctor is only as good as his team. From surgical nurses to the front desk, everyone seemed professional and caring. This is CRUCIAL in choosing a doctor. After surgery, this is who you will see and talk to 90% of the time.- Before & Afters of patients. His lipo is beautiful. His patient coordinator had lipo with him and her lipo scars were practically non existent, I had to search for them even when she was pointing to the spot. I will say that it was difficult to make the Brazilian butt lift decision because he did not have that many before and afters.-Reviews. From RealSelf and all other rating sites.- Reputation. I started asking nurses from various plastic surgeons and facial plastic surgeons offices for a recommendation. John Phillip Connors name came up several times. To me it's just as important to have the respect from the medical community as it is to have happy patients.-Training & Background. Harvard, Dartmouth, Georgetown, Vanderbilt. These are the schools you want to see when researching your plastic surgeon.I will post some before pictures at the same time as I post my post-op photos. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.