Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-492-5757 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta, GA Plastic Surgeon Heidi Carney

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I’ve hated certain areas of my body for years. As I’ve aged, they just continued to get worse & worse. After lots of research, I finally bit the bullet & scheduled a consult with Dr. Connors. Overall results are amazing. My recovery was probably harder than anyone else’s I’ve talked to. My body was angry & super slow to heal. But Dr. Connors & Dr. Maggie always made time to see me, up to twice a week at times. I know lots of women prefer female doctors, but Dr. Connors never made me feel the least bit uncomortable. He was always professional & easy to talk to. He isn’t “in it for the money”, & actually discouraged surgery/treatment in numerous areas I asked about. Dr. Maggie was incredibly patient with me, & went above & beyond during my recovery process. Nurse Ashley is a gem, truly gifted at calming clients’ nerves & so knowledgeable in her field. The scheduling/front desk girls Lisa & Kristy are fantastic & never fail to instantaneously answer my emails or spend all time the time in the world answering my million questions over phone. Heidi in aesthetics/surgery is the sweetest, always so comforting & understanding. Yes, Dr. Connors is very talented & reknowned for good reason, but there’s something really special about his office; they’re a family. They make you feel like you’ve known them for years, like you’re right at home. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2018

I've hated certain areas of my body for years. As I've aged, they just continued to get worse & worse. After lots of research, I finally bit the bullet & scheduled a consult with Dr. Connors. Overall results are amazing. My recovery was probably harder than anyone else's I've talked to. My body was angry & super slow to heal. But Dr. Connors & Dr. Maggie always made time to see me, up to twice a week at times. I know lots of women prefer female doctors, but Dr. Connors never made me feel the least bit uncomortable. He was always professional & easy to talk to. He isn't "in it for the money", & actually discouraged surgery/treatment in numerous areas I asked about. Dr. Maggie was incredibly patient with me, & went above & beyond during my recovery process. Nurse Ashley is a gem, truly gifted at calming clients' nerves & so knowledgeable in her field. The scheduling/front desk girls Lisa & Kristy are fantastic & never fail to instantaneously answer my emails or spend all time the time in the world answering my million questions over phone. Heidi in aesthetics/surgery is the sweetest, always so comforting & understanding. Yes, Dr. Connors is very talented & reknowned for good reason, but there's something really special about his office; they're a family. They make you feel like you've known them for years, like you're right at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

This week I had the pleasure of having both BBL and fillers done at Dr.John Connors gorgeous, and super convenient for suburban Atlanta folks, new Avalon office. This is my first procedure I’ve had done with his office, and look forward to having the wonderful women on their laser and injectable team help me fight the clock! I want to look natural and not over done, and that is exactly the results I’ve achieved. The staff is down to earth, relatable and work with you towards the results you want. A little further down the road I may step up my age-fighting with a face lift, and Dr.Connors will be my guy. He did a septoplasty and rhinoplasty on my son two years ago. His results were absolutely wonderful. His breathing is now normal, and his nose, which had been badly broken a few times, looks great, very masculine and bump free. He’s been thrilled with his results. Also, a bonus if you are getting fillers, and are a needle-phobe, they offer nitrous, same stuff you can get at the dentist, to help take the edge off with no side affects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2017

My new girls!! - Dr. Connor and his staff are the best. They took great care of me. They are very caring and Dr. Connor has an impeccable bedside manner. I had a consultation with another big plastic surgeon here in Atlanta but I did not like he and his staff’s lack of bedside manner and demeanor. The moment I walked in Dr. Connor’s office and met him and his staff I knew he was the doctor for me. I knew I was in good hands. They truly make you feel like family. Dr. Connor called me personally a few hours after surgery to see how I was doing to see if I made it home safely. I would definitely recommend Dr. Connor and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

BEST body surgeon in the US! I rarely feel hopeless or turn to "others" to "fix me" but I was starting to run out of solutions for my abdomen! After 3 kids and a tummy tuck with another surgeon, I was still left with lots of loose skin, fullness and prolapse as the piece de resistance! Initially, I approached the surgeon who performed my original tummy tuck and his response was that I was no longer 28 years old and should "give it a rest." When I came to Dr. Connor's office to consult for the body lift, he validated my concerns and gave me sound advice that turned into transformative results. The same for the revision of my lower abdomen, which was not connected to the work Dr. C had done previously.  He could have rolled his eyes and chided me for daring to want to make my abdomen a bit more taut and flat...especially after my previous procedures and medical history, but instead the results of my revision exceeded even my expectations. I really cannot believe it!I also respect how he treats the all female "office family." All of the women who work there are capable, smart, professional but not uptight and very, very helpful.To all the prospective patients reading this review, please remind yourself that no one has the right to judge your "neuroticisms" and when an arrogant surgeon says "no" there's hope with surgeons like Dr. C who care and have the skills to transform a patient's body and life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

30 Year Old, Eyebrow Tattoo Permanent Makeup - Heidi Carney, LMA, MA (Dr. John Connors office) Heidi is the best. Answered all my questions, walked me through entire process, what to expect, etc. bedside manners are superb. Entire staff is incredibly welcoming, genuine, and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period! Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right. His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-) Dr. Connors is clear and concise about what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period!Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right.  His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-)Dr. Connors is clear and concise on what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%!Annelle McQuerry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2015

Atlanta, 5'11", 145 Lb, Athletic, Small B to Probably D, Finally Did It, but Here's What It Was Like…(410 Cc Smooth Round Under) - Dr. Connors and his staff are fantastic. See my full review for details. I consulted with 6 surgeons in Atlanta and have no regrets about choosing him. He approached my case with an experienced and creative eye, devising a plan different from any of the other doctors. He is talented, warm, funny, and very thoughtful about his work. I am grateful to have found him/them!LOVE MY BOOBS! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2015

42 and Ready for Liposuction and Brazilian Butt Lift - Atlanta, GA - My scheduled surgery date is July 22, 2015. I never in a million years thought I would get liposuction or a Brazilian Butt Lift. I have always been relatively happy with my body up until the past 2-3 years, then I noticed my butt dropping and my waist widening:/ It's like my whole midsection swallowed a tire. I used to be able to accept my curves because I had a small waist and a thin back but that small waist is gone, gone, gone!I have perused RealSelf for years but always researching Botox and minimally invasive things like that. After seeing the success of so many others I thought maybe it was an option. I started back in January and thought I would just start with my tummy and smart lipo with a local anesthetic. However the more I read everyone's stories and saw their transformations, I realized that shaping the body is more than just one body part. The areas I decided on are abdomen-waist, inner & outer thighs, knees, arms & bra back roll & Brazilian Butt Lift. That sounds like a lot when I type it all out! I'm terrified this is going to be incredibly painful.I consulted 2 doctors in Beverly Hills and 2 in Atlanta. I had tried to get a consultation with Michael Salzhauer in Miami because his butt lifts are perfect and has 600+ Five star reviews, but his office staff was a deal breaker (just my experience and I seem to be the only one with this issue, so it's not a fact, just my experience.) Ultimately I decided on a plastic surgeon in Atlanta. In case anything goes wrong a week after surgery such as an infection, seroma, blood clot, I would like to be able to go see my plastic surgeon in person.I have decided to go with Dr. John Philip Connors after careful debate. The reasons I chose him in order of importance are:- Straightforward, knowledgeable and honest with results. Answered all of my questions patiently. He also pointed out areas that would make the most difference. Plastic surgery is just as much of an art as it is a science.- Office Staff. A doctor is only as good as his team. From surgical nurses to the front desk, everyone seemed professional and caring. This is CRUCIAL in choosing a doctor. After surgery, this is who you will see and talk to 90% of the time.- Before & Afters of patients. His lipo is beautiful. His patient coordinator had lipo with him and her lipo scars were practically non existent, I had to search for them even when she was pointing to the spot. I will say that it was difficult to make the Brazilian butt lift decision because he did not have that many before and afters.-Reviews. From RealSelf and all other rating sites.- Reputation. I started asking nurses from various plastic surgeons and facial plastic surgeons offices for a recommendation. John Phillip Connors name came up several times. To me it's just as important to have the respect from the medical community as it is to have happy patients.-Training & Background. Harvard, Dartmouth, Georgetown, Vanderbilt. These are the schools you want to see when researching your plastic surgeon.I will post some before pictures at the same time as I post my post-op photos. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.