Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-492-5757 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2017

I had three consultations setup for my breast augmentation. After my consultation with Dr. John Connors and his staff I immediately canceled my other two appointments because I knew this was the place for me. Breast augmentation has been something I have wanted to do for over six years. I felt very comfortable with Dr..Connors and his staff doing my procedure. The nurses, staff, and office manager were all great ! I never sat in the waiting area for more than five minutes. I am now three weeks out of my surgery and I am already so happy with my results ! I highly recommend this practice for anyone that wants a breast augmentation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2017

Dr. Connors is a caring and compassionate surgeon who is definitely an expert at what he does. His staff is professional and friendly and makes your experience run so smooth! He redid my previous breast augmentation I received 13 years ago and did an excellent job. I also did the halo laser to treat some melasma and Jenny his RN did a fantastic job. My husband says I look 20 years younger! I would refer him a million times if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period! Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right. His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-) Dr. Connors is clear and concise about what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period!Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right.  His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-)Dr. Connors is clear and concise on what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%!Annelle McQuerry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2016

If you're looking for breast aug I can't imagine a better place. Dr. Connors has an eye for sexy yet natural. Best boob job I've ever seen. Thanks Dr.C! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2015

Atlanta, 5'11", 145 Lb, Athletic, Small B to Probably D, Finally Did It, but Here's What It Was Like…(410 Cc Smooth Round Under) - Dr. Connors and his staff are fantastic. See my full review for details. I consulted with 6 surgeons in Atlanta and have no regrets about choosing him. He approached my case with an experienced and creative eye, devising a plan different from any of the other doctors. He is talented, warm, funny, and very thoughtful about his work. I am grateful to have found him/them!LOVE MY BOOBS! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4774880
Review from L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 19, 2015

What really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. moreWhat really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. The culture of excellence extends to his professional, caring and very capable office family.? I came to Dr. Connors after a breast lift, reduction (with implants) and a tummy tuck. I had loose skin that extended beyond the tummy tuck incision due to significant weight loss over a two year period. Dr. Connors gave me very good advice to have a Brazilian butt lift with liposuction. The loose skin from my sides was flapped to my butt for fullness and a lift. After a six hour surgery, I did not have bruises or even scratches, I was off the pain medication in about four days and the incision was so clean, without any sutures sticking out. Dr. Connor?s attention to detail is unparalleled. Prior to surgery, I met with Dr. Connors twice, and emailed back and forth with Tammy , the practice manager and surgical coordinator, many times. Tammy even answered an email while she was away for a long weekend. Dr. Connors and Tammy kindly accommodated my request for a specific surgery date, without charging me extra. Dr. Connors requested my tummy tuck records to review and he also took the time to review my EKG. One day prior to surgery, Ashley, the lead cosmetic nurse, phoned me to introduce herself and make me feel very comfortable. The morning of the surgery, Ashley greeted me with so much energy and warmth. She is the BEST at placing an IV pain free! Dr. Connors spent a long time drawing on my body and answering a few last minute questions prior to surgery. During surgery, Dr. Connors spent an extra hour in the OR making sure everything was perfect and placing lots of stiches to make sure my body does not unzip. He did not charge additional fees for his time. He also kindly injected fat into my tummy tuck scar, which was concave and fixed a little scar dog ear? on my breast, from my previous surgery. Dr. Connors waited until I recovered from anesthesia and personally asked how I felt. He also took the time to call me that evening. The incision line was placed low so a bikini could cover it. The follow up visits after surgery were thorough, with very good advice about taking care of my incision and even the proper nutrition to make sure my strength was restored. Maggie, the PA, returned my emails several times with useful suggestions on how to best take care of the incision between visits, actually saving me a trip. Everyone I met at the office, from Kristy, who first greets you to Dr. Drake, the anesthesiologist, was so sweet, efficient, knowledgeable and responsive. I am so happy with my results and grateful to Dr. Connors and his office family for all the encouragement and positive energy. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2015

Great personality, tremendously professional as well as knowledgable in his area of expertise, makes you feel completely comfortable and spends as much time and individual attention as needed to ensure he has thoroughly answered any & all of your questions/concerns and that he understands the end result that each patient most desires. Entire staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help in anyway possible. POST OP REVIEW:I am now two weeks post-op from a 7.5 hour p...rocedure in which I had smart lipo, a breast lift, and an extended tummy tuck. I do not take narcotic medications but went into this procedure anxiously knowing I might be forced to change my position on this in order to keep my pain at a level that was tolerable enough to simultaneously allow my body to heal. Due to the lengthy amount of time I was scheduled to be under general anesthesia, my family persuaded me to undergo the surgery at Northside in Alpharetta and stay overnight to be monitored by the medical staff at this facility. Dr. Connors did an AMAZING job and I do not have words to express how pleased I am with him and his level of skill and expertise. Not only am i starting to see unbelievable results, I only had to be administered pain medication while at Northside during the first 24 hours following my surgery!!! AMAZING Dr. Connors is fortunate enough to have a PA on staff by the name of Maggie who assists him in his surgeries. Since my procedure I have really gotten to know Maggie mainly because I am a High Maintenance patient and the degree to which I worry can be absolutely exhausting! Maggie has been so kind to me and really my main support system since the procedure. She cares about her patients so deeply and makes herself available at all hours to patiently answer or address any problems or fears they may be having. Maggie has earned my upmost respect and trust because my relationship with her has been unlike any other with a medical professional. She may be a PA but in my opinion her level of genuine concern makes her more qualified than any doctor Ive ever met and I would certainly value her opinion over any other physicians that I see. I know the feeling CANNOT be mutual but when my recovery is over and I do not have to any further post op visit with her I will feel like I’ve lost a friend. Absolutely the BEST!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4196907
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2015

Dr.Connors is a wonderful person and surgeon . He and his awesome team made me feel so comfortable and safe . He performed a breast augmentation on me and gave my confidence back . I would always go back there for bigger procedures instead of finding a different surgeon . Thank you so much for loving what I see in the mirror every day :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2015

37 Years, 1 Child, 5'7", 125 Lbs., 385cc- Sientra, Atlanta, GA - I can not say enough about Dr. Conners and his staff. (Aside from the little fact he is double board certified), from my first interaction with Kristy , to my consultation where I met Dr. Conners and his wonderful nurse Jenny, to my pre op appt. with Ashley, to the day of surgery I have felt confident and assured in my decision. My husband went with me to my appointments and they made him feel so comfortable. Dr. Conners was very clear that he enjoys questions and allows you all the time you need to ask them and for him to answer each and every one of them. You will have zero questions the day of surgery and following surgery as his team literally holds your hand and steps you through the entire journey. I dare say the process was so much fun, I'm trying to think of what else I could have done just so I can go back. I 100% would recommend this doctor and his incredible team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2015

5'10" 33 Yrs Old, 135lbs, Mom of 2, 375cc HP Textured Silicone Unders - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors and his entire staff are kind, attentive, and gave me exactly the results I was hoping for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2014

Best Surgeon in ATL and His Team!! - Atlanta, GA - I would like to share my great experience with my breast augmentation. I am 5'7, 135 lb, started with 34 A/32 B, BWD 12,5 cm. I chose moderate plus profile for the implants that would give me natural look and great cleavage. Dr. C chose 325 cc implants for me and refused to go higher in cc. He took under consideration my BWD, volume of my breasts and texture of my skin....And I trusted him!!! Also he guaranteed that my inflammatory scars will remain on the fold and would not migrate on the breast. My surgery was on April 18, 2014. Dr. C uses Keller Funnel during the procedure that reduces the bacterial contamination to minimum. I didn't feel any pain after the surgery except for pressure. It also took me 4 days to return back to my work. I am 8 months PO now, my scars are 3 cm long and still on the fold. My nipples are not stretched :))))) and there is no stretchmarks:)))) ( ohh yes I have seen the girls with bad stretch marks after the surgeries!!))) Most importantly, I DO NOT look fake! I get lots of compliments on my breasts and nobody thinks they are fake!!!!!!Again, I am so happy with my results and thank you Dr. C for the such pleasant/painless experience:))))))) If you are looking for the doctor in Atlanta, then he is the one and the only one!!!! Plus he is handsome, honest and has a great sense of humor!!!!! More

5.0
Card 6
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I am above & beyond satisfied with my procedure. Dr. Connors & his staff were the most amazing staff a patient could ever ask for. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 8
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

The results are fantastic and pain was extremely, extremely minimal!! Easiest surgery and recovery! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 9
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

My new breasts look and feel fantastic! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 17
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors' work is amazing ... I love my breast now!!! I recommend all my friends to go see Dr. John P. Connors. HE IS THE BEST!!! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 18
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Love, love, love this surgeon. From start to finish, everything has been perfect! End result was better than I expected. Thank you so much! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 19
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

This surgery changed my self image, self worth, self esteem but most importantly it's changed my life, Dr. Connors gave me a life worth living. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
ReviewTracker-1595022
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 20, 2014

Dr Conners listened patiently and never rushed me. His bedside manner is the best I've ever seen and he leaves no doubt in your mind that you've in very capable hands and with someone who really wants the best outcome for you. He performed a breast augmentation for me and everything came out exactly the way we planned. I've been to several plastic surgeons for various procedures and I believe that being double board certified and HARVARD trained, as Dr Conners is, makes a huge difference in results. He is the best I've ever seen. I've never felt so comfortable and cared for as when I visit their offices. I never doubt how things will turn out. I believe Dr John Conners is one of the top plastic surgeons in the US and without a doubt, the best in Atlanta. He has ranked #1 in Atlanta area patient polls for several years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2013

BEST Investment I Have EVER Made! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors is EXCELLENT. He cares about what you want as the patient and tells you realistic outcomes. You can tell that he truly care about his patients and he's down to earth and talk to you. His staff is also great as well, they always call and check up on you even after surgery. Dr.John Connors did a GREAT job on my Breast augmentation. I'm proud that I chose him as my surgeon. Dr. Connors uses Vectra (3D imaging) so you get to see how you'll look with different sizes of implants to decide from. He is board certified and also has a really good education background too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2013

Breast Implant Revision & Axilla lipo - I knew immediately Dr. Connors would be doing my revision. So far, so good. He has answered all of my questions entirely, taken the time to ease my nerves, and give me options.I am confident I chose the right doctor to do my revision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2013

Lipo on Tummy to Flatten What the Gym Can't - Atlanta, GA - His reviews, on this website and others, are fantastic. He and his staff made me feel well taken care of and at ease. I was treated with the utmost respect, never waited when I had an appointment, and had all of my questions answered. His bedside manner is unmatchable; he is personable, concerned about the patient and their wants/expectations, is skilled at what he does, and personally called me an hour after my surgery. Plus, his office looks like it was designed by Candace Olson. I will recommend him to literally anyone I know! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595023
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 24, 2012

I cannot thank Dr. Connors and staff enough; I am so happy with my breast augmentation. They have the most advanced equipment and will show you 3D images of what you can expect to look like. The office is state of the art and feels much more like a relaxing spa than a doctors office. Dr. Connors was patient with me and listened to all of my questions and concerns and even called to check on me pre and post op. I felt so cared for every step of the way. Not only is he the most talented surgeon, Dr. Connors is an active member in our community and founded a charity where he offers reconstructive plastic surgery to disadvantaged children and young people with congenital and acquired physical deformities. This speaks volumes about his character and demonstrates just how passionate and caring of a man he is. The ladies on staff are all fantastic. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, book a consultation with Dr. Connors. You will be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2012

Book a Consultation with Dr. Connors, You Will Be Happy You Did! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors was highly recommended to me by several of my friends. From the moment I walked into Dr. Connors office I felt relaxed and at ease. Everyone at the office was so friendly and helpful! The state of the art facility has the atmosphere of a beautiful spa. They even have an on site boutique filled with gorgeous undergarments you can purchase for yourself after surgery. The staff made my entire visit so enjoyable and the consultation was so much fun. Dr. Connors has the most advanced equipment and he was able to show me a 3D image my breast so I could see exactly how they would look post op. For me, that was a great tool because size was such a hard thing to decide. He was very patient with me and listened to all of my questions and concerns and even called to check on me pre and post op. I felt so cared for every step of the way. Dr. Connors also does my injections now. I'm so happy to have a symmetrical nose again and his think outside the box approach made it possible without surgery. Not only is he the most talented surgeon, Dr. Connors is an active member in our community and founded a charity where he offers reconstructive plastic surgery to disadvantaged children and young people with congenital and acquired physical deformities. This speaks volumes about his character and demonstrates just how caring of a doctor he is. I cannot thank everyone enough! Christa, Tammy, Jill, Dr. Connors~ you all are amazing and such a great group of individuals. My life is chagned forever and I am so happy with my results. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, book a consultation with Dr. Connors, you will be so happy you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic Surgeon! - I am so happy that I chose Dr. Connors to perform my plastic surgery. I am thrilled with my breast augmentation and liposuction. I am a mother of three children and I breast fed all of them. Dr. Connors helped make my breasts look perfect again! He also performed my liposuction and the way he sculpted my body was absolutely amazing. I have done a lot of research on plastic surgeons and I have not found another surgeon with as impressive qualifications as Dr. Connors. I love that he did his plastic surgery training at Harvard. Even more impressive though is that he is so down to earth. He definitely took the time to listen to all of my concerns and answer all of my questions both before and after surgery. He really made me feel special. What a great experience! Thank you Dr. Connors for making me look beautiful and for taking such good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2010

Atlanta's Best Plastic Surgeon! - Dr. is an amazing surgeon. He did my silicone breast augmentation and liposuction. My breasts are the perfect size and they look fantastic! He also helped me get rid of some extra fat (with liposuction) that I could not seem to get rid of despite working out at the gym. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595027
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors performed my silicone breast augmentation and liposuction of my outer thighs 8 months ago. He did a fantastic job! Dr. Connors took great care of me. It was obvious to me that he is an expert in his field! He knew exactly what he was doing and guided me through every step of the recovery process. He is Harvard trained and his credentials are so impressive! Thank you for taking such good care of me. Thank you for giving me PERFECT breasts! Thank you for making this surgical experience absolutely fantastic! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159450
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors recently performed a breast augmentation for me and I could not be happier with the results. He took so much time, listening to my concerns and was genuinely interested in making sure everything turned out perfect!!!! Dr. Connors is professional, compassionate, and above all, makes you feel beautiful. I have never had a doctor that took the time to personally return my phone calls, and to follow up so much, and who had such an incredible bedside manner!!! I would recommend Dr. Connors 200%, hands down to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure!! Also, the staff is fantastic!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159441
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors is the absolute BEST plastic surgeon ever! He did my breast augmentation and liposuction eight months ago. My results are absolutely fantastic. He and his staff took great care of me. Dr. Connors' credentials are unbeatable. Apparently he did over 100 breast augmentations last year. There must be a lot of happy patients out there! I can't imagine finding a better surgeon. Thanks for taking such good care of me! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

thank you from a 5 year survivor More

Letter 3
5.0
Review from KA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dear Dr. Connors and Staff, I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April 2010. After being told that, I had to have a mastectomy and reconstructive surgery on my left breast. My surgeon who did the surgery had retired, which I learned after finishing chemo. I was told about you and your practice by my dad. I have to tell you that from the moment I meet you I knew you were the doctor for me. Your compassion and knowledge put me and my husband at ease. I have never had a doctor call me the night before surgery to see if I had any questions. On the morning of surgery having you there by my side, helped me feel more comfortable. I am so happy with the outcome of my surgery. Your office has always been there to answer any questions that I had. I just wanted to say thank you and how much I appreciate how kind you were to me. Sincerely More

Letter 2
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Just a little something to say thank you for such a wonderful experience. You are such an amazing doctor. I have wanted to have my breast enlarged and lifted for more than 20 years. I have always been afraid of doing so until I made the appointment for the consultation with you. You were so nice and caring and helped me understand exactly what to expect from the surgery and afterwards. Thanks again for making me feel so much better about myself! Enjoy! More

Letter 1
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2015

400cc Moderate Profile Plus Silicone Implants with Incision Under Breast - Atlanta, GA - Just Amazing...Dr. Connors is so nice, he's patient, he listens, and he tells you the truth about your expectations. His staff is incredibly helpful, sweet, and caring. I always felt they wanted to help, and everything is handled promptly. I will always go to Dr. Connors for any medical procedure in the future. Dr. Connors is the BEST! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.