Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-492-5757 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2017

57 Yrs Old - Tummy Tuck - Heart Attack, 3 Stents, High Cholesterol, Sleep Apnea, Blood Pressure, and Thyroid. - It was meant for me to find the best surgeon. Dr Connors was made aware immediately of my medical history. He advised me if I wasn't physically able to handle the surgery, he would not have performed the surgery. Plus, instead of performing in his out patient facility, he recommended I go to Northside Hospital to ensure my safety. Mostly, I kept his office informed of everything - my Stree test and EKG results. Plus, my cardiologist sent a letter of clearance to inform the doctor of my condition. When calling Dr Connors office, I received answer. They were there for me during my "worrying" moments and ensured me all wold be well. Plus, after the 2nd day of surgery, the Dr. Connors called me to check on me. Who else does that? I'm looking forward to my 1st week PostOp visit. I'll keep you all posted. Overall to this point, I'm grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

BEST body surgeon in the US! I rarely feel hopeless or turn to "others" to "fix me" but I was starting to run out of solutions for my abdomen! After 3 kids and a tummy tuck with another surgeon, I was still left with lots of loose skin, fullness and prolapse as the piece de resistance! Initially, I approached the surgeon who performed my original tummy tuck and his response was that I was no longer 28 years old and should "give it a rest." When I came to Dr. Connor's office to consult for the body lift, he validated my concerns and gave me sound advice that turned into transformative results. The same for the revision of my lower abdomen, which was not connected to the work Dr. C had done previously.  He could have rolled his eyes and chided me for daring to want to make my abdomen a bit more taut and flat...especially after my previous procedures and medical history, but instead the results of my revision exceeded even my expectations. I really cannot believe it!I also respect how he treats the all female "office family." All of the women who work there are capable, smart, professional but not uptight and very, very helpful.To all the prospective patients reading this review, please remind yourself that no one has the right to judge your "neuroticisms" and when an arrogant surgeon says "no" there's hope with surgeons like Dr. C who care and have the skills to transform a patient's body and life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period! Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right. His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-) Dr. Connors is clear and concise about what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period!Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right.  His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-)Dr. Connors is clear and concise on what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%!Annelle McQuerry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2015

Male Tummy Tuck , Lipo Around Chest and Flanks. - Atlanta, GA - Dr Connors is very professional and very good at his job. Great bedside manner. Even showed up on Saturday to check up on how I was doing. Fantastic Dr & his team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

33 Year Old, Mother of 4, SmartLipo Patient - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors is amazing, he's extremely personable and very professional. His staff is great also. They are all so friendly and very accommodating. If I had any questions, they were readily answered. I've never had to wait long for anyone to call me back and my overall experience with them is very pleasant. The night of my surgery, Dr. Connor's called to check on me and the morning after my nurse called to check on me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4774880
Review from L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 19, 2015

What really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. moreWhat really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. The culture of excellence extends to his professional, caring and very capable office family.? I came to Dr. Connors after a breast lift, reduction (with implants) and a tummy tuck. I had loose skin that extended beyond the tummy tuck incision due to significant weight loss over a two year period. Dr. Connors gave me very good advice to have a Brazilian butt lift with liposuction. The loose skin from my sides was flapped to my butt for fullness and a lift. After a six hour surgery, I did not have bruises or even scratches, I was off the pain medication in about four days and the incision was so clean, without any sutures sticking out. Dr. Connor?s attention to detail is unparalleled. Prior to surgery, I met with Dr. Connors twice, and emailed back and forth with Tammy , the practice manager and surgical coordinator, many times. Tammy even answered an email while she was away for a long weekend. Dr. Connors and Tammy kindly accommodated my request for a specific surgery date, without charging me extra. Dr. Connors requested my tummy tuck records to review and he also took the time to review my EKG. One day prior to surgery, Ashley, the lead cosmetic nurse, phoned me to introduce herself and make me feel very comfortable. The morning of the surgery, Ashley greeted me with so much energy and warmth. She is the BEST at placing an IV pain free! Dr. Connors spent a long time drawing on my body and answering a few last minute questions prior to surgery. During surgery, Dr. Connors spent an extra hour in the OR making sure everything was perfect and placing lots of stiches to make sure my body does not unzip. He did not charge additional fees for his time. He also kindly injected fat into my tummy tuck scar, which was concave and fixed a little scar dog ear? on my breast, from my previous surgery. Dr. Connors waited until I recovered from anesthesia and personally asked how I felt. He also took the time to call me that evening. The incision line was placed low so a bikini could cover it. The follow up visits after surgery were thorough, with very good advice about taking care of my incision and even the proper nutrition to make sure my strength was restored. Maggie, the PA, returned my emails several times with useful suggestions on how to best take care of the incision between visits, actually saving me a trip. Everyone I met at the office, from Kristy, who first greets you to Dr. Drake, the anesthesiologist, was so sweet, efficient, knowledgeable and responsive. I am so happy with my results and grateful to Dr. Connors and his office family for all the encouragement and positive energy. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2015

35 Year Old Mom of 2 Wonderfully Crazy Boys; TT, HR, MR, Lipo Flanks. Can't Wait! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors and his team are absolutely amazing. I went to Dr. Connors for a consult for my hernia. I also had consults with a few other doctors and he came out on top for me because of what a great, confident doctor he is and that I felt totally safe. He's such a nice person and funny too, which totally lightens up an extremely vulnerable process. From the moment you walk into his office, they are crystal clear with you about expectations; they also walk you through the process step by step. My shape is perfect and feminine, my belly button is cute and my scar is low. I attribute all of this to his exceptional surgical skill. Dr. Connors is a truly talented physician, double-board certified which I found to be a deal-sealer since my hernia was the catalyst behind my decision to get a tummy tuck. Every member of his team is an expert in what they do (his PA Maggie, his nurses and office staff). They are heaven-sent and I am so thankful for their masterful work. Thank you a million times, Dr. Connors!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2015

Great personality, tremendously professional as well as knowledgable in his area of expertise, makes you feel completely comfortable and spends as much time and individual attention as needed to ensure he has thoroughly answered any & all of your questions/concerns and that he understands the end result that each patient most desires. Entire staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help in anyway possible. POST OP REVIEW:I am now two weeks post-op from a 7.5 hour p...rocedure in which I had smart lipo, a breast lift, and an extended tummy tuck. I do not take narcotic medications but went into this procedure anxiously knowing I might be forced to change my position on this in order to keep my pain at a level that was tolerable enough to simultaneously allow my body to heal. Due to the lengthy amount of time I was scheduled to be under general anesthesia, my family persuaded me to undergo the surgery at Northside in Alpharetta and stay overnight to be monitored by the medical staff at this facility. Dr. Connors did an AMAZING job and I do not have words to express how pleased I am with him and his level of skill and expertise. Not only am i starting to see unbelievable results, I only had to be administered pain medication while at Northside during the first 24 hours following my surgery!!! AMAZING Dr. Connors is fortunate enough to have a PA on staff by the name of Maggie who assists him in his surgeries. Since my procedure I have really gotten to know Maggie mainly because I am a High Maintenance patient and the degree to which I worry can be absolutely exhausting! Maggie has been so kind to me and really my main support system since the procedure. She cares about her patients so deeply and makes herself available at all hours to patiently answer or address any problems or fears they may be having. Maggie has earned my upmost respect and trust because my relationship with her has been unlike any other with a medical professional. She may be a PA but in my opinion her level of genuine concern makes her more qualified than any doctor Ive ever met and I would certainly value her opinion over any other physicians that I see. I know the feeling CANNOT be mutual but when my recovery is over and I do not have to any further post op visit with her I will feel like I’ve lost a friend. Absolutely the BEST!!!! More

5.0
Card 2
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

They made me feel very comfortable and made the overall experience very pleasant. I have, and would recommend this surgeon to others! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 4
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors is very professional, very kind and made himself completely available to me throughout the process. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 14
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors put my well being above his profit margin. I will recommend him to my family and friends whom are considering surgery. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 15
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors is a very well educated, highly trained and highly skilled surgeon. I am pleased with all aspects of my experience and my surgery outcome. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 16
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

The staff is well educated and works together as a team. What a blessing to have been able to choose Dr. Connors for my surgery! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 20
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors and Ashley continue to impress me with every visit. I feel 100% confident in front of them and talking to them on the phone. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2012

Very Happy with Results - Dunwoody, GA - I loved my doctor! I had been considering this procedure for a few years and had a few consultaions the year previous. Dr. Connors had moved and opend his own practice. When I called the large practice he was at the year before they told me he was no longer there and set an appointment for me with one of there other doctors. I went in and just did not love him like Ihad Dr Connors. I went home and researched and found his practice! I am so happy I did. His staff is so sweet, I felt and still do like they are my friends. They are extremley flexible and very fun to work with. I would go back and recommend all my frinds to him for any other procedures.I usesd to go to my dermatologist for my botox but now go to Dr Connors. He was actually able to get rid of a line on my forhead the dermatologist could not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2012

Back in February 2011 I had SmartLipo done by another doctor to remove the fat I just couldn't get rid of.  The doctor that did that work told me he though I should have had a tummy tuck rather than the smartlipo but I was so afraid of the scar that I went ahead and had the SmartLipo.About 5 months after that procedure I started doing the research on having a tummy tuck.  I went to many different websites and read many accounts from people and saw their photos.  I don't remember what site it was (maybe realself.com) but I came across a comment from Dr. Connors.  He wasn't on there advertising or anything of the sort.  He was literally JUST giving information on the procedure.  Only after actually researching him did I find out that he was here in Atlanta.  I scheduled an appointment for a consult not sure if I would be able to go through with it but both he and Jill were very easy to talk to.I felt so at ease that during that consult I actually put down my deposit and scheduled my surgery for December 23rd.  Here I am 3-1/2 weeks after my surgery and I know I made the right decision with choosing Dr. Connors.  He set out everything I needed to do pre and post op and with sticking to it I can really say that I had no real pain.  (The drains were a little irritating but that's just the way it goes)  I highly recommend him and now with the post op I'm getting to fully enjoy meeting his entire staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595025
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 29, 2011

I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Connors almost three years ago. I'm very pleased with the results. You can barely tell I have a scar at all due to his careful scar placement. His staff was very friendly and took the time to asnwer all my questions. Dr. Connors is very kind and takes the time to listen. He's a master of body sculpting. I have recommended him to several friends. I plan to go back for a thigh lift as soon as I can save enough money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2011

6 Months Post Op Tummy Tuck - Atlanta, GA - I cannot say enough about my experience with Dr. Connors and my complete satisfaction. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2015

35 Years Old, 5'3, 2 Kids Via C-sctn at 7.8 and 10 Lbs - Ready to Stop Looking Pregnant!!! - Atlanta, GA - After an initial consultation, I was impressed by the approachability and demeanor of the Doctor. I have spoken to other doctor's and they are fine. They answer questions, but they just don't have the outward passion when they talk. This Doctor is incredible. He really listened and explained not only his opinion, but the science behind his surgery style and recovery. His office is gorgeous, professional and the rest of his staff made me feel welcome. They were patient and responsive. Also, very honest. His costs are a little more than double of another doctor I was seriously considering, but after looking at the work he does, I can see why. I'd rather save in other areas of my life, but splurge when it comes to a once-in-a-lifetime experience.I will provide more information as the pre-op and surgery dates pass.Other thing to note is that he has a certified operating facility within his office and has a nurse and partnerships with anesthesiologists so the desire for privacy and simplicity are much better accommodated through his practice. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.