Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-492-5757 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction* Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-4774880
Review from L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 19, 2015

What really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. moreWhat really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. The culture of excellence extends to his professional, caring and very capable office family.? I came to Dr. Connors after a breast lift, reduction (with implants) and a tummy tuck. I had loose skin that extended beyond the tummy tuck incision due to significant weight loss over a two year period. Dr. Connors gave me very good advice to have a Brazilian butt lift with liposuction. The loose skin from my sides was flapped to my butt for fullness and a lift. After a six hour surgery, I did not have bruises or even scratches, I was off the pain medication in about four days and the incision was so clean, without any sutures sticking out. Dr. Connor?s attention to detail is unparalleled. Prior to surgery, I met with Dr. Connors twice, and emailed back and forth with Tammy , the practice manager and surgical coordinator, many times. Tammy even answered an email while she was away for a long weekend. Dr. Connors and Tammy kindly accommodated my request for a specific surgery date, without charging me extra. Dr. Connors requested my tummy tuck records to review and he also took the time to review my EKG. One day prior to surgery, Ashley, the lead cosmetic nurse, phoned me to introduce herself and make me feel very comfortable. The morning of the surgery, Ashley greeted me with so much energy and warmth. She is the BEST at placing an IV pain free! Dr. Connors spent a long time drawing on my body and answering a few last minute questions prior to surgery. During surgery, Dr. Connors spent an extra hour in the OR making sure everything was perfect and placing lots of stiches to make sure my body does not unzip. He did not charge additional fees for his time. He also kindly injected fat into my tummy tuck scar, which was concave and fixed a little scar dog ear? on my breast, from my previous surgery. Dr. Connors waited until I recovered from anesthesia and personally asked how I felt. He also took the time to call me that evening. The incision line was placed low so a bikini could cover it. The follow up visits after surgery were thorough, with very good advice about taking care of my incision and even the proper nutrition to make sure my strength was restored. Maggie, the PA, returned my emails several times with useful suggestions on how to best take care of the incision between visits, actually saving me a trip. Everyone I met at the office, from Kristy, who first greets you to Dr. Drake, the anesthesiologist, was so sweet, efficient, knowledgeable and responsive. I am so happy with my results and grateful to Dr. Connors and his office family for all the encouragement and positive energy. Thank you!!! More

5.0
Card 5
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

The staff and doctor were all amazing and made me feel like family. The doctor is highly skilled, very personable and caring as well. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 10
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors has excellent bedside manner and makes you feel like he's focused 100% on your satisfaction with the outcome of your surgical plan. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 11
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors never rushes his patients and gives them as much time as they need to ask questions and feel comfortable with the information he provides. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2013

Breast Implant Revision & Axilla lipo - I knew immediately Dr. Connors would be doing my revision. So far, so good. He has answered all of my questions entirely, taken the time to ease my nerves, and give me options.I am confident I chose the right doctor to do my revision. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159466
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2012

Before I met Dr. Connors, I thought I was a lost cause. A few years ago, I had liposuction (twice) in my abdomen and flanks that left me with ripples, unevenness and really low self-esteem. I did some research on doctors specializing in reconstructive surgery and (by the grace of God) found Dr. Connors. He took his time to answer all of my questions, relieving my anxiety of a THIRD procedure. He was very honest with me and might I add, very patient. Let's just say it took a few years for me to finally get the courage to go through with the third procedure. The day of my surgery, I went in for the procedure very nervous and overwhelmed. As soon as I met with his nurse, Heather, I was able to take a deep breath and begin to calm down. The procedure was completely different than my previous two. I didn't feel like just another procedure to Dr. Connors or Heather. They took the time to talk to me, making sure I was educated and comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Connors even performed extra areas during my procedure because he wanted it to come out perfect. (He is quite the perfectionist) I could not have been happier! Dr. Connors has truly changed my life. He has given me the confidence to go out again in a bathing suit and I am just all-around more confident and happier in my day to day. He is hands down the best surgeon in Atlanta and deserves for anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery to consider him. I honestly could not be happier with my results. He went in and More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic Surgeon! - I am so happy that I chose Dr. Connors to perform my plastic surgery. I am thrilled with my breast augmentation and liposuction. I am a mother of three children and I breast fed all of them. Dr. Connors helped make my breasts look perfect again! He also performed my liposuction and the way he sculpted my body was absolutely amazing. I have done a lot of research on plastic surgeons and I have not found another surgeon with as impressive qualifications as Dr. Connors. I love that he did his plastic surgery training at Harvard. Even more impressive though is that he is so down to earth. He definitely took the time to listen to all of my concerns and answer all of my questions both before and after surgery. He really made me feel special. What a great experience! Thank you Dr. Connors for making me look beautiful and for taking such good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2010

Atlanta's Best Plastic Surgeon! - Dr. is an amazing surgeon. He did my silicone breast augmentation and liposuction. My breasts are the perfect size and they look fantastic! He also helped me get rid of some extra fat (with liposuction) that I could not seem to get rid of despite working out at the gym. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595027
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors performed my silicone breast augmentation and liposuction of my outer thighs 8 months ago. He did a fantastic job! Dr. Connors took great care of me. It was obvious to me that he is an expert in his field! He knew exactly what he was doing and guided me through every step of the recovery process. He is Harvard trained and his credentials are so impressive! Thank you for taking such good care of me. Thank you for giving me PERFECT breasts! Thank you for making this surgical experience absolutely fantastic! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159441
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors is the absolute BEST plastic surgeon ever! He did my breast augmentation and liposuction eight months ago. My results are absolutely fantastic. He and his staff took great care of me. Dr. Connors' credentials are unbeatable. Apparently he did over 100 breast augmentations last year. There must be a lot of happy patients out there! I can't imagine finding a better surgeon. Thanks for taking such good care of me! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2015

Liposuction and Scar Revision Surgery - Atlanta, GA - I knew that I was in great hands with Dr. John Connors in Atlanta, GA after my consultation. He and and his staff answered all of my questions honestly and provided me with realistic expectations. I never felt like he was over selling himself or pressuring me into anything. What I appreciated the most is how candid he was about breaking the procedures up. Other surgeons tried to do too much at once, just to get their money, while risking complications. Dr. Connors advised me on what procedures to have done in a very specific order to reduce the probability of complications. His honesty, confidence, and stellar results have a patient for life! I highly recommend him for your cosmetic surgery needs. You wont be disappointed!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2015

42 and Ready for Liposuction and Brazilian Butt Lift - Atlanta, GA - My scheduled surgery date is July 22, 2015. I never in a million years thought I would get liposuction or a Brazilian Butt Lift. I have always been relatively happy with my body up until the past 2-3 years, then I noticed my butt dropping and my waist widening:/ It's like my whole midsection swallowed a tire. I used to be able to accept my curves because I had a small waist and a thin back but that small waist is gone, gone, gone!I have perused RealSelf for years but always researching Botox and minimally invasive things like that. After seeing the success of so many others I thought maybe it was an option. I started back in January and thought I would just start with my tummy and smart lipo with a local anesthetic. However the more I read everyone's stories and saw their transformations, I realized that shaping the body is more than just one body part. The areas I decided on are abdomen-waist, inner & outer thighs, knees, arms & bra back roll & Brazilian Butt Lift. That sounds like a lot when I type it all out! I'm terrified this is going to be incredibly painful.I consulted 2 doctors in Beverly Hills and 2 in Atlanta. I had tried to get a consultation with Michael Salzhauer in Miami because his butt lifts are perfect and has 600+ Five star reviews, but his office staff was a deal breaker (just my experience and I seem to be the only one with this issue, so it's not a fact, just my experience.) Ultimately I decided on a plastic surgeon in Atlanta. In case anything goes wrong a week after surgery such as an infection, seroma, blood clot, I would like to be able to go see my plastic surgeon in person.I have decided to go with Dr. John Philip Connors after careful debate. The reasons I chose him in order of importance are:- Straightforward, knowledgeable and honest with results. Answered all of my questions patiently. He also pointed out areas that would make the most difference. Plastic surgery is just as much of an art as it is a science.- Office Staff. A doctor is only as good as his team. From surgical nurses to the front desk, everyone seemed professional and caring. This is CRUCIAL in choosing a doctor. After surgery, this is who you will see and talk to 90% of the time.- Before & Afters of patients. His lipo is beautiful. His patient coordinator had lipo with him and her lipo scars were practically non existent, I had to search for them even when she was pointing to the spot. I will say that it was difficult to make the Brazilian butt lift decision because he did not have that many before and afters.-Reviews. From RealSelf and all other rating sites.- Reputation. I started asking nurses from various plastic surgeons and facial plastic surgeons offices for a recommendation. John Phillip Connors name came up several times. To me it's just as important to have the respect from the medical community as it is to have happy patients.-Training & Background. Harvard, Dartmouth, Georgetown, Vanderbilt. These are the schools you want to see when researching your plastic surgeon.I will post some before pictures at the same time as I post my post-op photos. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.