Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

404-492-5757 Appointment

Patient Reviews

Reviews for John Connors, MD Plastic Surgery

Finding the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta to perform the specific procedure you are looking to have done can seem overwhelming. It’s why Dr. Connors chooses to be very transparent with his practice, including sharing all of his patient reviews in one place so you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to our patients for taking the time to tell their stories. It allows Dr. Connors to continue to offer the best plastic surgery services possible in the Atlanta area.

Filter147 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2015

Dr. Connors and his staff are some of the most wonderful people I have met since moving to Atlanta.  They truly care about you-how you feel, that you are happy with results, really they treat you like family.  If anyone is considering plastic surgery, Dr. Connors is a must, he will make you perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Kybella for Off-label Use Arm Pit/axilla 31 Years Old - Atlanta, GA - Maggie went above and beyond to ensure this procedure was right for me & make me comfortable. She and Kristy & all the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 02, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14279421
Review from C.Q.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2017

Dr. Connors is a caring and compassionate surgeon who is definitely an expert at what he does. His staff is professional and friendly and makes your experience run so smooth! He redid my previous breast augmentation I received 13 years ago and did an excellent job. I also did the halo laser to treat some melasma and Jenny his RN did a fantastic job. My husband says I look 20 years younger! I would refer him a million times if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I cannot say enough great things regarding Dr. Connors and his staff's care. I was in a car accident about six weeks post-op. I called his office and explained my situation and how I was experiencing pain and swelling. His front desk scheduled me that day. I met with the PA as well as Dr. Connors. Both took their time with me and addressed all of my concerns. Dr. Connors not only took genuine concern for my post-op care, but my overall well-being. When I entered his office, there were multiple patients waiting. I was so appreciative Dr. Connors was willing to schedule me in on a last minutes notice regardless of a busy schedule. To Dr. Connors you are his number one priority and not a patient he will see at his convenience.  I strongly recommended Dr. Connors and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14091281
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2016

I had surgery Friday and Dr. Connor and his team are the best. I'm very happy with my experience thus far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

39 Years Old / 5'2" 120 Lbs CrossFitter / 400cc UHP, Mentor, Silicone, Inframammary Incision - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors is a fantastic plastic surgeon. He is serious about what he does with a great sense of humor. His staff is also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

BEST body surgeon in the US! I rarely feel hopeless or turn to "others" to "fix me" but I was starting to run out of solutions for my abdomen! After 3 kids and a tummy tuck with another surgeon, I was still left with lots of loose skin, fullness and prolapse as the piece de resistance! Initially, I approached the surgeon who performed my original tummy tuck and his response was that I was no longer 28 years old and should "give it a rest." When I came to Dr. Connor's office to consult for the body lift, he validated my concerns and gave me sound advice that turned into transformative results. The same for the revision of my lower abdomen, which was not connected to the work Dr. C had done previously.  He could have rolled his eyes and chided me for daring to want to make my abdomen a bit more taut and flat...especially after my previous procedures and medical history, but instead the results of my revision exceeded even my expectations. I really cannot believe it!I also respect how he treats the all female "office family." All of the women who work there are capable, smart, professional but not uptight and very, very helpful.To all the prospective patients reading this review, please remind yourself that no one has the right to judge your "neuroticisms" and when an arrogant surgeon says "no" there's hope with surgeons like Dr. C who care and have the skills to transform a patient's body and life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

30 Year Old, Eyebrow Tattoo Permanent Makeup - Heidi Carney, LMA, MA (Dr. John Connors office) Heidi is the best. Answered all my questions, walked me through entire process, what to expect, etc. bedside manners are superb. Entire staff is incredibly welcoming, genuine, and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

30 Year Old Restalyne Under Eye Circles and Bags - Atlanta, GA - Maggie was WONDERFUL. She spent time with me, talked me through he process, and what to expect afterwards. Everyone at Dr. Connors office is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2016

Great service. Great results. Great bedside manner. Nurse Ashley is amazing! Staff is great. After a long search, I'm so glad I found Dr. Connors. Highly qualified and knowledgeable. Best decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period! Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right. His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-) Dr. Connors is clear and concise about what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

Dr. Connors and his staff are the absolute best........period!Tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) in 2014 and breast lift/reduction (no implants) on 7/8/2016. Haven't seen my new breasts yet; however, I can tell they'll be just right.  His entire staff is very warm and welcoming. They make you feel like family. Especially Ashley! That's my girl and I LOVE me some Ashley! Dr. Connors is extremely personable and caring/concerned about patient's wants and needs. He makes you feel very safe and comfortable. Oh, and he's super handsome too. I'm just saying. :-)Dr. Connors is clear and concise on what he can provide based on your request. I trust Dr. Connors 1,000%!Annelle McQuerry More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10595583
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2016

If you're looking for breast aug I can't imagine a better place. Dr. Connors has an eye for sexy yet natural. Best boob job I've ever seen. Thanks Dr.C! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7110144
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 30, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2015

52 Year Old Atlanta Mom - Atlanta, GA - Dr Connors was wonderful at consult and wonderful the day of surgery. The entire staff was fantastic! Nurse Ashley was unbelievable! I went under general because of the number of areas. Ashley put me at ease immediately! I obviously have very little memory of before and after procedure but I felt very well cared for. Dr. Connors called next day to check on me. Ashley had emailed me so we communicated by email which was so helpful. I was able to email her any questions I had and she always responded so fast! She would email me daily to check on progress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2015

Male Tummy Tuck , Lipo Around Chest and Flanks. - Atlanta, GA - Dr Connors is very professional and very good at his job. Great bedside manner. Even showed up on Saturday to check up on how I was doing. Fantastic Dr & his team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

33 Year Old, Mother of 4, SmartLipo Patient - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors is amazing, he's extremely personable and very professional. His staff is great also. They are all so friendly and very accommodating. If I had any questions, they were readily answered. I've never had to wait long for anyone to call me back and my overall experience with them is very pleasant. The night of my surgery, Dr. Connor's called to check on me and the morning after my nurse called to check on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2015

His work is life changing. One of the best decisions I have ever made. I had a pretty invasive procedure and my results are perfect, even with more recovery ahead of me. His bedside manner is so kind, knowledgeable, extremely meticulous and he's even pretty funny. He makes sure you are prepared in every way for your surgery. His PA Maggie is a rockstar too. His staff is amazing and always available by phone or email or in person. My post surgical care has been spot on and I've been really happy with the support after my surgery. I compared several of the best Atlanta plastic surgeons and he came out on top for me for many reasons. He absolutely exceeded my expectations with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2015

Atlanta, 5'11", 145 Lb, Athletic, Small B to Probably D, Finally Did It, but Here's What It Was Like…(410 Cc Smooth Round Under) - Dr. Connors and his staff are fantastic. See my full review for details. I consulted with 6 surgeons in Atlanta and have no regrets about choosing him. He approached my case with an experienced and creative eye, devising a plan different from any of the other doctors. He is talented, warm, funny, and very thoughtful about his work. I am grateful to have found him/them!LOVE MY BOOBS! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6600391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2015

The staff here is incredible! I've enjoyed getting to know and becoming friends with everyone. Don't look anywhere else! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6700603
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 28, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6104702
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 28, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 28, 2015

The BEST!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4919545
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2015

I absolutely loved my experience with Dr. John Connors. The first time I met him, at my consultation, I knew instantly this was someone I could trust and I was right! Dr. Connors is extremely qualified and he cares about his patients' well-being above all else. He took the time to listen to my concerns and he delivered the exact results I was looking for. His staff is extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They made me feel comfortable and important and they were always there to answer any questions I had. Without a doubt, Dr. John Connors and his staff are the best plastic surgery team in Atlanta and I recommend his practice 100%! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4774880
Review from L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 19, 2015

What really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. moreWhat really sets Dr. Connors apart from other top surgeons in the United States is his unique combination of clinical skills, artistry, creativity and a genuine desire to provide a very satisfying patient experience. The culture of excellence extends to his professional, caring and very capable office family.? I came to Dr. Connors after a breast lift, reduction (with implants) and a tummy tuck. I had loose skin that extended beyond the tummy tuck incision due to significant weight loss over a two year period. Dr. Connors gave me very good advice to have a Brazilian butt lift with liposuction. The loose skin from my sides was flapped to my butt for fullness and a lift. After a six hour surgery, I did not have bruises or even scratches, I was off the pain medication in about four days and the incision was so clean, without any sutures sticking out. Dr. Connor?s attention to detail is unparalleled. Prior to surgery, I met with Dr. Connors twice, and emailed back and forth with Tammy , the practice manager and surgical coordinator, many times. Tammy even answered an email while she was away for a long weekend. Dr. Connors and Tammy kindly accommodated my request for a specific surgery date, without charging me extra. Dr. Connors requested my tummy tuck records to review and he also took the time to review my EKG. One day prior to surgery, Ashley, the lead cosmetic nurse, phoned me to introduce herself and make me feel very comfortable. The morning of the surgery, Ashley greeted me with so much energy and warmth. She is the BEST at placing an IV pain free! Dr. Connors spent a long time drawing on my body and answering a few last minute questions prior to surgery. During surgery, Dr. Connors spent an extra hour in the OR making sure everything was perfect and placing lots of stiches to make sure my body does not unzip. He did not charge additional fees for his time. He also kindly injected fat into my tummy tuck scar, which was concave and fixed a little scar dog ear? on my breast, from my previous surgery. Dr. Connors waited until I recovered from anesthesia and personally asked how I felt. He also took the time to call me that evening. The incision line was placed low so a bikini could cover it. The follow up visits after surgery were thorough, with very good advice about taking care of my incision and even the proper nutrition to make sure my strength was restored. Maggie, the PA, returned my emails several times with useful suggestions on how to best take care of the incision between visits, actually saving me a trip. Everyone I met at the office, from Kristy, who first greets you to Dr. Drake, the anesthesiologist, was so sweet, efficient, knowledgeable and responsive. I am so happy with my results and grateful to Dr. Connors and his office family for all the encouragement and positive energy. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2015

35 Year Old Mom of 2 Wonderfully Crazy Boys; TT, HR, MR, Lipo Flanks. Can't Wait! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors and his team are absolutely amazing. I went to Dr. Connors for a consult for my hernia. I also had consults with a few other doctors and he came out on top for me because of what a great, confident doctor he is and that I felt totally safe. He's such a nice person and funny too, which totally lightens up an extremely vulnerable process. From the moment you walk into his office, they are crystal clear with you about expectations; they also walk you through the process step by step. My shape is perfect and feminine, my belly button is cute and my scar is low. I attribute all of this to his exceptional surgical skill. Dr. Connors is a truly talented physician, double-board certified which I found to be a deal-sealer since my hernia was the catalyst behind my decision to get a tummy tuck. Every member of his team is an expert in what they do (his PA Maggie, his nurses and office staff). They are heaven-sent and I am so thankful for their masterful work. Thank you a million times, Dr. Connors!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2015

I could not have had better luck finding a more talented or hilarious surgeon - what a combo! After my 2-hour consultation with Dr. Connors and nurse Ashley, which I can't say I experienced with any doctors prior to meeting with him, I felt confident my procedure would go exactly as he promised. My recovery has been exceptional as well! Dr. Connors, I wish everyone knew what it was like to have a doctor who truly cares about his patients! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472844
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 24, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4466771
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2015

Great personality, tremendously professional as well as knowledgable in his area of expertise, makes you feel completely comfortable and spends as much time and individual attention as needed to ensure he has thoroughly answered any & all of your questions/concerns and that he understands the end result that each patient most desires. Entire staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help in anyway possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2015

Great personality, tremendously professional as well as knowledgable in his area of expertise, makes you feel completely comfortable and spends as much time and individual attention as needed to ensure he has thoroughly answered any & all of your questions/concerns and that he understands the end result that each patient most desires. Entire staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help in anyway possible. POST OP REVIEW:I am now two weeks post-op from a 7.5 hour p...rocedure in which I had smart lipo, a breast lift, and an extended tummy tuck. I do not take narcotic medications but went into this procedure anxiously knowing I might be forced to change my position on this in order to keep my pain at a level that was tolerable enough to simultaneously allow my body to heal. Due to the lengthy amount of time I was scheduled to be under general anesthesia, my family persuaded me to undergo the surgery at Northside in Alpharetta and stay overnight to be monitored by the medical staff at this facility. Dr. Connors did an AMAZING job and I do not have words to express how pleased I am with him and his level of skill and expertise. Not only am i starting to see unbelievable results, I only had to be administered pain medication while at Northside during the first 24 hours following my surgery!!! AMAZING Dr. Connors is fortunate enough to have a PA on staff by the name of Maggie who assists him in his surgeries. Since my procedure I have really gotten to know Maggie mainly because I am a High Maintenance patient and the degree to which I worry can be absolutely exhausting! Maggie has been so kind to me and really my main support system since the procedure. She cares about her patients so deeply and makes herself available at all hours to patiently answer or address any problems or fears they may be having. Maggie has earned my upmost respect and trust because my relationship with her has been unlike any other with a medical professional. She may be a PA but in my opinion her level of genuine concern makes her more qualified than any doctor Ive ever met and I would certainly value her opinion over any other physicians that I see. I know the feeling CANNOT be mutual but when my recovery is over and I do not have to any further post op visit with her I will feel like I’ve lost a friend. Absolutely the BEST!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4196907
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2015

Dr.Connors is a wonderful person and surgeon . He and his awesome team made me feel so comfortable and safe . He performed a breast augmentation on me and gave my confidence back . I would always go back there for bigger procedures instead of finding a different surgeon . Thank you so much for loving what I see in the mirror every day :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2015

37 Years, 1 Child, 5'7", 125 Lbs., 385cc- Sientra, Atlanta, GA - I can not say enough about Dr. Conners and his staff. (Aside from the little fact he is double board certified), from my first interaction with Kristy , to my consultation where I met Dr. Conners and his wonderful nurse Jenny, to my pre op appt. with Ashley, to the day of surgery I have felt confident and assured in my decision. My husband went with me to my appointments and they made him feel so comfortable. Dr. Conners was very clear that he enjoys questions and allows you all the time you need to ask them and for him to answer each and every one of them. You will have zero questions the day of surgery and following surgery as his team literally holds your hand and steps you through the entire journey. I dare say the process was so much fun, I'm trying to think of what else I could have done just so I can go back. I 100% would recommend this doctor and his incredible team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2015

5'10" 33 Yrs Old, 135lbs, Mom of 2, 375cc HP Textured Silicone Unders - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors and his entire staff are kind, attentive, and gave me exactly the results I was hoping for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2015

Dr. Connors is amazing along with his staff. They are very prompt with returning calls and answering questions - I would know since I called them freaking out twice. Ashley is my favorite. She makes you feel so comfy not to mention she's funny and really knows her stuff. Tammy is great too! I'm glad I chose this office as their skills and bedside manners are second to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2014

Best Surgeon in ATL and His Team!! - Atlanta, GA - I would like to share my great experience with my breast augmentation. I am 5'7, 135 lb, started with 34 A/32 B, BWD 12,5 cm. I chose moderate plus profile for the implants that would give me natural look and great cleavage. Dr. C chose 325 cc implants for me and refused to go higher in cc. He took under consideration my BWD, volume of my breasts and texture of my skin....And I trusted him!!! Also he guaranteed that my inflammatory scars will remain on the fold and would not migrate on the breast. My surgery was on April 18, 2014. Dr. C uses Keller Funnel during the procedure that reduces the bacterial contamination to minimum. I didn't feel any pain after the surgery except for pressure. It also took me 4 days to return back to my work. I am 8 months PO now, my scars are 3 cm long and still on the fold. My nipples are not stretched :))))) and there is no stretchmarks:)))) ( ohh yes I have seen the girls with bad stretch marks after the surgeries!!))) Most importantly, I DO NOT look fake! I get lots of compliments on my breasts and nobody thinks they are fake!!!!!!Again, I am so happy with my results and thank you Dr. C for the such pleasant/painless experience:))))))) If you are looking for the doctor in Atlanta, then he is the one and the only one!!!! Plus he is handsome, honest and has a great sense of humor!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1954854
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
Card 2
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

They made me feel very comfortable and made the overall experience very pleasant. I have, and would recommend this surgeon to others! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 3
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I was very satisfied with the entire staff at Dr. Connors' office. Dr. Connors would be my first choice for any other procedures I'd consider. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 4
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors is very professional, very kind and made himself completely available to me throughout the process. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 5
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

The staff and doctor were all amazing and made me feel like family. The doctor is highly skilled, very personable and caring as well. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 6
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I am above & beyond satisfied with my procedure. Dr. Connors & his staff were the most amazing staff a patient could ever ask for. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 8
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

The results are fantastic and pain was extremely, extremely minimal!! Easiest surgery and recovery! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 9
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

My new breasts look and feel fantastic! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 10
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors has excellent bedside manner and makes you feel like he's focused 100% on your satisfaction with the outcome of your surgical plan. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 11
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors never rushes his patients and gives them as much time as they need to ask questions and feel comfortable with the information he provides. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 13
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors is extremely talented and does a wonderful job making his patients feel comfortable by explaining everything thoroughly. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 14
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors put my well being above his profit margin. I will recommend him to my family and friends whom are considering surgery. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 15
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors is a very well educated, highly trained and highly skilled surgeon. I am pleased with all aspects of my experience and my surgery outcome. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 16
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

The staff is well educated and works together as a team. What a blessing to have been able to choose Dr. Connors for my surgery! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 17
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors' work is amazing ... I love my breast now!!! I recommend all my friends to go see Dr. John P. Connors. HE IS THE BEST!!! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 18
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Love, love, love this surgeon. From start to finish, everything has been perfect! End result was better than I expected. Thank you so much! More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 19
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

This surgery changed my self image, self worth, self esteem but most importantly it's changed my life, Dr. Connors gave me a life worth living. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 20
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors and Ashley continue to impress me with every visit. I feel 100% confident in front of them and talking to them on the phone. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
Card 1
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Connors knows what he is doing and is very specific. I also love that I can reach him anytime over the phone with any problems. More

RPR 5 Star
5.0
ReviewTracker-1724058
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2014

The best Dr in atlanta More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2014

32, Breastfed One Daughter She's Now 2, 5'2 118lbs. Atlanta, GA - I'm hoping for some nice cleavage nothing too crazy big, I'm so over wearing padded bras and swimsuits! I'm very nervous about my recovery as it's just me And my husband and have no family or help with our 2 year old :( also not looking forward to taking 6 weeks off from working out. I had a c section and re covered fairly easily with that. I did however end up with a hypertrophic scar which I'm nervous about happening with my breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2014

Promise This is my Last Nose Job! Atlanta, GA - Doctor was awesome. Staff is exceptional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595022
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 20, 2014

Dr Conners listened patiently and never rushed me. His bedside manner is the best I've ever seen and he leaves no doubt in your mind that you've in very capable hands and with someone who really wants the best outcome for you. He performed a breast augmentation for me and everything came out exactly the way we planned. I've been to several plastic surgeons for various procedures and I believe that being double board certified and HARVARD trained, as Dr Conners is, makes a huge difference in results. He is the best I've ever seen. I've never felt so comfortable and cared for as when I visit their offices. I never doubt how things will turn out. I believe Dr John Conners is one of the top plastic surgeons in the US and without a doubt, the best in Atlanta. He has ranked #1 in Atlanta area patient polls for several years now. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486404
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486406
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486409
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486412
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 17, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486414
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486415
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1487040
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2013

I could NOT be happier with the services and products received at Dr. Connors office! First, making an appointment was super easy, the ladies in the front office are so extremely nice (and insanely beautiful) and the treatment from the time you walk in the door to the time you leave is so comforting. I had juvederm in my lips and it was slightly painful as expected (needles, duh) but he was so gentle and I couldn't be happier with the natural looking results. I'll be going back again and again. You have to try the TNS serum too. I share it with my celebrity clients and we are all addicted. Took 10 years off my face. And this latisse has my lashes looking better than they have EVER looked! Thank you guys so much! See you soon!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486416
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486417
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486418
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486419
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486421
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486422
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486423
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486433
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486435
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486436
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2013

BEST Investment I Have EVER Made! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors is EXCELLENT. He cares about what you want as the patient and tells you realistic outcomes. You can tell that he truly care about his patients and he's down to earth and talk to you. His staff is also great as well, they always call and check up on you even after surgery. Dr.John Connors did a GREAT job on my Breast augmentation. I'm proud that I chose him as my surgeon. Dr. Connors uses Vectra (3D imaging) so you get to see how you'll look with different sizes of implants to decide from. He is board certified and also has a really good education background too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1486438
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2013

Breast Implant Revision & Axilla lipo - I knew immediately Dr. Connors would be doing my revision. So far, so good. He has answered all of my questions entirely, taken the time to ease my nerves, and give me options.I am confident I chose the right doctor to do my revision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2013

Lipo on Tummy to Flatten What the Gym Can't - Atlanta, GA - His reviews, on this website and others, are fantastic. He and his staff made me feel well taken care of and at ease. I was treated with the utmost respect, never waited when I had an appointment, and had all of my questions answered. His bedside manner is unmatchable; he is personable, concerned about the patient and their wants/expectations, is skilled at what he does, and personally called me an hour after my surgery. Plus, his office looks like it was designed by Candace Olson. I will recommend him to literally anyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2013

So Happy I Did This! -Atlanta, Georgia - I did my research online. Dr. Connors has impeccable credentials, double board certified and excellent patient reviews. When I met with Dr. Connors and I knew immediately that he was going to be my surgeon. He and his staff spent a lot of time with me and all of my concerns and questions were answered. My pre-op/post-op experience was great. I attribute my pain free recovery and my awesome results to Dr. Connors excellent surgical skills and his attention to every detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2012

Dr. John Connors: The Best - Atlanta, GA - I exhausted in sources on the internet (lol), consulted with 10 other surgeons, and stumbled upon the comments and answers posted on realself by Dr. Connors. I was impressed with his genuine responses and the time he took to answer questions specific to the expressed concerns. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595023
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 24, 2012

I cannot thank Dr. Connors and staff enough; I am so happy with my breast augmentation. They have the most advanced equipment and will show you 3D images of what you can expect to look like. The office is state of the art and feels much more like a relaxing spa than a doctors office. Dr. Connors was patient with me and listened to all of my questions and concerns and even called to check on me pre and post op. I felt so cared for every step of the way. Not only is he the most talented surgeon, Dr. Connors is an active member in our community and founded a charity where he offers reconstructive plastic surgery to disadvantaged children and young people with congenital and acquired physical deformities. This speaks volumes about his character and demonstrates just how passionate and caring of a man he is. The ladies on staff are all fantastic. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, book a consultation with Dr. Connors. You will be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2012

Book a Consultation with Dr. Connors, You Will Be Happy You Did! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Connors was highly recommended to me by several of my friends. From the moment I walked into Dr. Connors office I felt relaxed and at ease. Everyone at the office was so friendly and helpful! The state of the art facility has the atmosphere of a beautiful spa. They even have an on site boutique filled with gorgeous undergarments you can purchase for yourself after surgery. The staff made my entire visit so enjoyable and the consultation was so much fun. Dr. Connors has the most advanced equipment and he was able to show me a 3D image my breast so I could see exactly how they would look post op. For me, that was a great tool because size was such a hard thing to decide. He was very patient with me and listened to all of my questions and concerns and even called to check on me pre and post op. I felt so cared for every step of the way. Dr. Connors also does my injections now. I'm so happy to have a symmetrical nose again and his think outside the box approach made it possible without surgery. Not only is he the most talented surgeon, Dr. Connors is an active member in our community and founded a charity where he offers reconstructive plastic surgery to disadvantaged children and young people with congenital and acquired physical deformities. This speaks volumes about his character and demonstrates just how caring of a doctor he is. I cannot thank everyone enough! Christa, Tammy, Jill, Dr. Connors~ you all are amazing and such a great group of individuals. My life is chagned forever and I am so happy with my results. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, book a consultation with Dr. Connors, you will be so happy you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2012

Very Happy with Results - Dunwoody, GA - I loved my doctor! I had been considering this procedure for a few years and had a few consultaions the year previous. Dr. Connors had moved and opend his own practice. When I called the large practice he was at the year before they told me he was no longer there and set an appointment for me with one of there other doctors. I went in and just did not love him like Ihad Dr Connors. I went home and researched and found his practice! I am so happy I did. His staff is so sweet, I felt and still do like they are my friends. They are extremley flexible and very fun to work with. I would go back and recommend all my frinds to him for any other procedures.I usesd to go to my dermatologist for my botox but now go to Dr Connors. He was actually able to get rid of a line on my forhead the dermatologist could not. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595024
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2012

Dr. Connors from day one showed professionalism and a demeanor that made me feel like I was his only patient. Had a rhinoplasty and chin implant surgery 18 months ago. Even though this was my first time having plastic surgery and I was skeptical, I am very please with my results. The staff are very friendly and very personable. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery. Larry Waller More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159466
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2012

Before I met Dr. Connors, I thought I was a lost cause. A few years ago, I had liposuction (twice) in my abdomen and flanks that left me with ripples, unevenness and really low self-esteem. I did some research on doctors specializing in reconstructive surgery and (by the grace of God) found Dr. Connors. He took his time to answer all of my questions, relieving my anxiety of a THIRD procedure. He was very honest with me and might I add, very patient. Let's just say it took a few years for me to finally get the courage to go through with the third procedure. The day of my surgery, I went in for the procedure very nervous and overwhelmed. As soon as I met with his nurse, Heather, I was able to take a deep breath and begin to calm down. The procedure was completely different than my previous two. I didn't feel like just another procedure to Dr. Connors or Heather. They took the time to talk to me, making sure I was educated and comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Connors even performed extra areas during my procedure because he wanted it to come out perfect. (He is quite the perfectionist) I could not have been happier! Dr. Connors has truly changed my life. He has given me the confidence to go out again in a bathing suit and I am just all-around more confident and happier in my day to day. He is hands down the best surgeon in Atlanta and deserves for anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery to consider him. I honestly could not be happier with my results. He went in and More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3882015
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2012

Before I met Dr. Connors, I thought I was a lost cause. A few years ago, I had liposuction (twice) in my abdomen and flanks that left me with ripples, unevenness and really low self-esteem. I did some research on doctors specializing in reconstructive surgery and (by the grace of God) found Dr. Connors. He took his time to answer all of my questions, relieving my anxiety of a THIRD procedure. He was very honest with me and might I add, very patient. Let's just say it took a few years for me to finally get the courage to go through with the third procedure. The day of my surgery, I went in for the procedure very nervous and overwhelmed. As soon as I met with his nurse, Heather, I was able to take a deep breath and begin to calm down. The procedure was completely different than my previous two. I didn't feel like just another procedure to Dr. Connors or Heather. They took the time to talk to me, making sure I was educated and comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Connors even performed extra areas during my procedure because he wanted it to come out perfect. (He is quite the perfectionist) I could not have been happier! Dr. Connors has truly changed my life. He has given me the confidence to go out again in a bathing suit and I am just all-around more confident and happier in my day to day. He is hands down the best surgeon in Atlanta and deserves for anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery to consider him. I honestly could not be happier with my results. He went in and fixed what I thought was unfix-able. He is one of the most humble people I have ever met and I will forever be thankful to him. Dr. Connors, Heather, Tammy, and Layla - THANK YOU. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159464
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2012

Awesome results staff was professional and easy to deal with! I made the right choice. I will be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2012

Best Botox in Town! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. C does all my injections. Botox, Juvederm, Restylane and Sculptra and I always look and feel great! He knows just how to make you look younger but not overdone. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2012

Back in February 2011 I had SmartLipo done by another doctor to remove the fat I just couldn't get rid of.  The doctor that did that work told me he though I should have had a tummy tuck rather than the smartlipo but I was so afraid of the scar that I went ahead and had the SmartLipo.About 5 months after that procedure I started doing the research on having a tummy tuck.  I went to many different websites and read many accounts from people and saw their photos.  I don't remember what site it was (maybe realself.com) but I came across a comment from Dr. Connors.  He wasn't on there advertising or anything of the sort.  He was literally JUST giving information on the procedure.  Only after actually researching him did I find out that he was here in Atlanta.  I scheduled an appointment for a consult not sure if I would be able to go through with it but both he and Jill were very easy to talk to.I felt so at ease that during that consult I actually put down my deposit and scheduled my surgery for December 23rd.  Here I am 3-1/2 weeks after my surgery and I know I made the right decision with choosing Dr. Connors.  He set out everything I needed to do pre and post op and with sticking to it I can really say that I had no real pain.  (The drains were a little irritating but that's just the way it goes)  I highly recommend him and now with the post op I'm getting to fully enjoy meeting his entire staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595025
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 29, 2011

I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Connors almost three years ago. I'm very pleased with the results. You can barely tell I have a scar at all due to his careful scar placement. His staff was very friendly and took the time to asnwer all my questions. Dr. Connors is very kind and takes the time to listen. He's a master of body sculpting. I have recommended him to several friends. I plan to go back for a thigh lift as soon as I can save enough money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2011

6 Months Post Op Tummy Tuck - Atlanta, GA - I cannot say enough about my experience with Dr. Connors and my complete satisfaction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2011

Best Botox in Town! - I've had Botox injections from a number of other physicians in town and Dr. Connors is the only doctor who has ever gotten it perfect! I would never go anywhere else again. He always answers all of my questions. He never rushes me. Dr. Connors is the best in town - hands down! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2283096
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 21, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1462498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2011

Dr. Connors is by far the best plastic surgeon in the Atlanta area. He has a very specific way of doing things and they work. When I went to see Dr. Connors, I was interested in Rhinoplasty. Before I met him, I was a little nervous as to whether he would understand how to do what I wanted; how to give me the nose I pictured in my mind. When he came and talked to me at my first appointment I knew he was an excellent doctor right away. I was no longer nervous about my nose turning out badly, I just knew Dr. Connors would take care of me. Another thing that I love about him is that he makes you feel special and treats you like a person with real feelings. Having major surgery can be a bit scary, but Dr. Connors will answer any questions you have and put your mind at ease as you get ready for your operation. I would highly recommend Dr. John Connors to anyone, anywhere. He is a great doctor and a terribly caring person. He wants to make people happy by giving them the look they have always dreamed of. Dr. Connors helped me gain confidence by giving me the nose I always dreamed of and I will be grateful forever.- Cali More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2283097
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 13, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1462499
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2011

i have recommended many of my neighbors to him who have had procedures done and are just as pleased as myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 11, 2011

Very caring and professional doctor - i have recommended many of my neighbors to him who have had procedures done and are just as pleased as myself! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2283098
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 06, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2011

Great Experience - Dr. Connors did an excellent job. He and his staff were very caring, thorough and attentive. I was very confident going into surgery and thrilled with the results afterwards. They have been very helpful post-op addressing questions as well. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595026
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 06, 2011

Dr. Connors did an excellent job. I had complete confidence in his work and a positive end result. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2283099
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 10, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2011

Awesome - I feel DR Connors is one of the best Surgeons i have encountered. He is by far very professional and an excellent surgeon with a vey caring bedside manner.Always concerned about the well being of his patients. I would highly recomend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2011

Upper Bleph and Chin Lipo - Atlanta, GA - I had an upper bleph and chin lipo done by Dr. C. He is a very talented surgeon, and on top of this he is also very kind, never makes you feel rushed and listens while setting realistic expectations. I am so pleased with his work that I am going in for a tummy tuck next week as well. I would trust him with any procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2283100
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 28, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic Surgeon! - I am so happy that I chose Dr. Connors to perform my plastic surgery. I am thrilled with my breast augmentation and liposuction. I am a mother of three children and I breast fed all of them. Dr. Connors helped make my breasts look perfect again! He also performed my liposuction and the way he sculpted my body was absolutely amazing. I have done a lot of research on plastic surgeons and I have not found another surgeon with as impressive qualifications as Dr. Connors. I love that he did his plastic surgery training at Harvard. Even more impressive though is that he is so down to earth. He definitely took the time to listen to all of my concerns and answer all of my questions both before and after surgery. He really made me feel special. What a great experience! Thank you Dr. Connors for making me look beautiful and for taking such good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2010

Atlanta's Best Plastic Surgeon! - Dr. is an amazing surgeon. He did my silicone breast augmentation and liposuction. My breasts are the perfect size and they look fantastic! He also helped me get rid of some extra fat (with liposuction) that I could not seem to get rid of despite working out at the gym. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595028
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors is professional, kind, caring and fantastic at what he does. He was always extremely punctual, professional and knowledgeable. he put all of my concerns to rest and made me feel good about my decision. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1595027
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors performed my silicone breast augmentation and liposuction of my outer thighs 8 months ago. He did a fantastic job! Dr. Connors took great care of me. It was obvious to me that he is an expert in his field! He knew exactly what he was doing and guided me through every step of the recovery process. He is Harvard trained and his credentials are so impressive! Thank you for taking such good care of me. Thank you for giving me PERFECT breasts! Thank you for making this surgical experience absolutely fantastic! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159450
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors recently performed a breast augmentation for me and I could not be happier with the results. He took so much time, listening to my concerns and was genuinely interested in making sure everything turned out perfect!!!! Dr. Connors is professional, compassionate, and above all, makes you feel beautiful. I have never had a doctor that took the time to personally return my phone calls, and to follow up so much, and who had such an incredible bedside manner!!! I would recommend Dr. Connors 200%, hands down to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure!! Also, the staff is fantastic!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4159441
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2010

Dr. Connors is the absolute BEST plastic surgeon ever! He did my breast augmentation and liposuction eight months ago. My results are absolutely fantastic. He and his staff took great care of me. Dr. Connors' credentials are unbeatable. Apparently he did over 100 breast augmentations last year. There must be a lot of happy patients out there! I can't imagine finding a better surgeon. Thanks for taking such good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2010

Dr. Connors was an amazing surgeon with a wonderful bedside manners. He made me feel comfortable from the moment we met. He was sure to answer all of my questions and explain any little thing I was concerned with. I didn't feel rushed or uncomfortable at any time throughout the procedure. The care I received was A+ and the results are PERFECT. I am new to yelp so I'm not sure if you can contact me but if so, please do so that I can give you more details about my experience with this very talented surgeon! :) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2015

Kristy and everyone at John Connors Plastic Surgery, Once again, thank you to everyone for a wonderful surgical experience! A very special thank you to Kristy for being so helpful, answering my questions and giving great advice! So appreciate you all! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dr. Connors and staff, Just wanted to say thank you for an incredible experience with you all and for your amazing hospitality throughout my process of surgery. I am so excited about my results and cannot thank you ALL enough! <3, More

Testimonial 22
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

thank you from a 5 year survivor More

Letter 3
5.0
Review from G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dr. Connors is well educated in plastic surgery and makes you feel comfortable about the services you receive, his staff is kind and helpful and the office is impressive. Dr. Connors and his staff make sure that your needs are not only met but exceeded. I would recommend John Connors Plastic Surgery for any cosmetic surgery need! More

Letter 12
5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

It's amazing what a little Restylane can do when the right doctor administers it. More

Letter 10
5.0
Review from E  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

John & Jill - This is a small token of appreciation for the smooth, uneventful, and overall awesome experience I had during my "Makeover." It isn't easy being the patient! I decided to give you 2 "date nights"! Pretty soon, my girls will even be able to babysit! We tried and loved BISTRO NIKO, the newest Buckhead Life restaurant, and then KYMA is our next fave. Thanks again for your generosity & expertise. You haven't see the last of me yet! (Unfortunately - ha!) Take Care - More

Letter 7
5.0
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Thank you for everything. L. had an extraordinary experience. Everyone from your staff to the nurses at the hospital were wonderful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

To All The Women At John Connors Plastic Surgery, Thank You Ladies, For Being So Wonderful And Making My Experience So Incredible. You Are Expectional The Doctor Is Lucky To Have You All! More

Letter 14
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dear Dr. Connors and Jill, I just want to say thank you again. I love that my dad found your office for me. I love coming there and I am grateful in the fact that you were able to help me with my final surgeries. You guys are the best!! Yours More

Letter 13
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

I finally feel like myself again. Oh no! What did you do!! Ha Ha. Testimonials being mulled over but a thank you note must be timely. <3 :) More

Letter 6
5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dr. Connors - I can't begin to thank you for everything you have done for me. I am truly blessed to have you as my surgeon and I will be forever grateful for the extra special care and attention you gave me before and after my surgery. I know there were some "scary" times but I always felt safe and cared for even in the most trying times. You have and continue to go above and beyond my expectations! Thank you! More

Letter 4
5.0
Review from U  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

First of all, I am doing well. Still recovering, and a little sore. I am so thrilled with my results, I can't imagine to tell you. I am slow to hit the gym...but it's coming. Just wiped out and busy with work, and getting ready for our vacation to Cancun! I know it was an intensive surgery, so it will be a while before I am "back" to normal. I had such a wonderful experience with the entire staff and I have to say that Dr. Connors has great bedside manners. You all know, that I was very careful in my evaluation with choosing the right physician! As a Pharmacist by trade, I wanted to make sure that I had all the pros and cons on the table. I interviewed previous candidates that went through the surgery, and everyone had nothing but positives things to say, but they were also realistic about what I was to face. You really get what you pay for...I have to say this. If you want the best...you have to go to the best, such as Dr. Connors, who is a Harvard graduate, obviously some amazing credentials, as well as board certifications. Also, I have heard of experiences from others who have to go back for other surgeries, and have had issues not mentioned prior to the surgery. Dr. Connors does not hold back, and he is honest and straight forward. Please know that I would recommend him to anyone and please have them call me! More

Letter 11
5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

SO HAPPY! I am THRILLED with my new knees! My first day of work, I wore a dress and kept walking by mirrors to admire how slim my legs look. Thank you so much to everyone there for being so helpful and fun! Bedside manner begins at the front door and you all have the best! Now to find Excilis somewhere nearby so I can finish the job...unless I wait till the fall and come see you. We'll see... More

Letter 9
5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Thank you so much for taking such great care of me! I feel awesome. You guys are the best! Your office has made this such a positive experience. More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

I can't express how fortunate I was to find your office several months ago :) My deepest thanks for the patience, understanding, and professionalism. More

Letter 16
5.0
Review from KA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dear Dr. Connors and Staff, I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April 2010. After being told that, I had to have a mastectomy and reconstructive surgery on my left breast. My surgeon who did the surgery had retired, which I learned after finishing chemo. I was told about you and your practice by my dad. I have to tell you that from the moment I meet you I knew you were the doctor for me. Your compassion and knowledge put me and my husband at ease. I have never had a doctor call me the night before surgery to see if I had any questions. On the morning of surgery having you there by my side, helped me feel more comfortable. I am so happy with the outcome of my surgery. Your office has always been there to answer any questions that I had. I just wanted to say thank you and how much I appreciate how kind you were to me. Sincerely More

Letter 2
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Just a little something to say thank you for such a wonderful experience. You are such an amazing doctor. I have wanted to have my breast enlarged and lifted for more than 20 years. I have always been afraid of doing so until I made the appointment for the consultation with you. You were so nice and caring and helped me understand exactly what to expect from the surgery and afterwards. Thanks again for making me feel so much better about myself! Enjoy! More

Letter 1
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2015

Liposuction and Scar Revision Surgery - Atlanta, GA - I knew that I was in great hands with Dr. John Connors in Atlanta, GA after my consultation. He and and his staff answered all of my questions honestly and provided me with realistic expectations. I never felt like he was over selling himself or pressuring me into anything. What I appreciated the most is how candid he was about breaking the procedures up. Other surgeons tried to do too much at once, just to get their money, while risking complications. Dr. Connors advised me on what procedures to have done in a very specific order to reduce the probability of complications. His honesty, confidence, and stellar results have a patient for life! I highly recommend him for your cosmetic surgery needs. You wont be disappointed!!! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-4679992
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

4.9
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dear Dr. Connors, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your wonderful staff for taking such good care of me. More

Letter 15
4.0
Review from J&A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2015

Just a note to thank you not only for your surgical skills, but for your care and concern for us. More

Letter 5
4.7
ReviewTracker-1462415
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-1486432
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-1486440
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2015

35 Years Old, 5'3, 2 Kids Via C-sctn at 7.8 and 10 Lbs - Ready to Stop Looking Pregnant!!! - Atlanta, GA - After an initial consultation, I was impressed by the approachability and demeanor of the Doctor. I have spoken to other doctor's and they are fine. They answer questions, but they just don't have the outward passion when they talk. This Doctor is incredible. He really listened and explained not only his opinion, but the science behind his surgery style and recovery. His office is gorgeous, professional and the rest of his staff made me feel welcome. They were patient and responsive. Also, very honest. His costs are a little more than double of another doctor I was seriously considering, but after looking at the work he does, I can see why. I'd rather save in other areas of my life, but splurge when it comes to a once-in-a-lifetime experience.I will provide more information as the pre-op and surgery dates pass.Other thing to note is that he has a certified operating facility within his office and has a nurse and partnerships with anesthesiologists so the desire for privacy and simplicity are much better accommodated through his practice. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2015

42 and Ready for Liposuction and Brazilian Butt Lift - Atlanta, GA - My scheduled surgery date is July 22, 2015. I never in a million years thought I would get liposuction or a Brazilian Butt Lift. I have always been relatively happy with my body up until the past 2-3 years, then I noticed my butt dropping and my waist widening:/ It's like my whole midsection swallowed a tire. I used to be able to accept my curves because I had a small waist and a thin back but that small waist is gone, gone, gone!I have perused RealSelf for years but always researching Botox and minimally invasive things like that. After seeing the success of so many others I thought maybe it was an option. I started back in January and thought I would just start with my tummy and smart lipo with a local anesthetic. However the more I read everyone's stories and saw their transformations, I realized that shaping the body is more than just one body part. The areas I decided on are abdomen-waist, inner & outer thighs, knees, arms & bra back roll & Brazilian Butt Lift. That sounds like a lot when I type it all out! I'm terrified this is going to be incredibly painful.I consulted 2 doctors in Beverly Hills and 2 in Atlanta. I had tried to get a consultation with Michael Salzhauer in Miami because his butt lifts are perfect and has 600+ Five star reviews, but his office staff was a deal breaker (just my experience and I seem to be the only one with this issue, so it's not a fact, just my experience.) Ultimately I decided on a plastic surgeon in Atlanta. In case anything goes wrong a week after surgery such as an infection, seroma, blood clot, I would like to be able to go see my plastic surgeon in person.I have decided to go with Dr. John Philip Connors after careful debate. The reasons I chose him in order of importance are:- Straightforward, knowledgeable and honest with results. Answered all of my questions patiently. He also pointed out areas that would make the most difference. Plastic surgery is just as much of an art as it is a science.- Office Staff. A doctor is only as good as his team. From surgical nurses to the front desk, everyone seemed professional and caring. This is CRUCIAL in choosing a doctor. After surgery, this is who you will see and talk to 90% of the time.- Before & Afters of patients. His lipo is beautiful. His patient coordinator had lipo with him and her lipo scars were practically non existent, I had to search for them even when she was pointing to the spot. I will say that it was difficult to make the Brazilian butt lift decision because he did not have that many before and afters.-Reviews. From RealSelf and all other rating sites.- Reputation. I started asking nurses from various plastic surgeons and facial plastic surgeons offices for a recommendation. John Phillip Connors name came up several times. To me it's just as important to have the respect from the medical community as it is to have happy patients.-Training & Background. Harvard, Dartmouth, Georgetown, Vanderbilt. These are the schools you want to see when researching your plastic surgeon.I will post some before pictures at the same time as I post my post-op photos. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2015

400cc Moderate Profile Plus Silicone Implants with Incision Under Breast - Atlanta, GA - Just Amazing...Dr. Connors is so nice, he's patient, he listens, and he tells you the truth about your expectations. His staff is incredibly helpful, sweet, and caring. I always felt they wanted to help, and everything is handled promptly. I will always go to Dr. Connors for any medical procedure in the future. Dr. Connors is the BEST! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Mar 08, 2013

Love Dr. Connors and his staff!!! Did a GREAT job on my surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.